When a lousy morning ends up with BOULDERING and a DAY TO REMEMBER! Positive vibrations yeaah!!!

in #motivation6 years ago (edited)

I don't know why but out of nowhere I just started to ask myself ''What is Almost?''. Meaning, what the word almost represents? It got me to thinking about some things I almost have done. How many times I did not do something my heart desired, how many missed chances for learning something new, etc. We got this life to explore our universe and we need to cherish and take every moment wholeheartedly. We just need to embrace and live in the moment!

SO I TOOK THIS MOMENT AND TRIED SOMETHING NEW!

A few days ago I woke up and I didn't want to get out of the bed. You know those moments when you just don't wanna do anything! HAHA Yes, this morning seemed like it's gonna ruin my day. But as I mentioned earlier, I started to think what the word almost represents. After a couple of minutes, I realized that I need to take the control of this day! I said to this lousy morning No way Jose!, brushed my teeth, put my clothes on and just went out for a walk.

SURPRISE, SURPRISE...


Once resting ground to the Croatian Kings, Sustipan

When you think positive, you become a magnet for goodness. YES! A magnet with a tool (mind) that creates your own way. So what happened. 5 minutes passed and I got a call from a friend to meet him in the center of the city. Of course brah. I'm living near the center so it took us 15 minutes to meet and we took for a walk. First, you need to visit the center and see what's happening and then you need to make a choice. Drink coffee in the center or take coffee-to-go and go somewhere else. Usually, we always go walking near the sea and end up on Sustipan. Sustipan is an old burial place with a small church, big grassy field and spectacular view. It is a place where you can go picnic and you're still in the city near your home. So we went there.


Georgeus view from Sustipan


After we took our coffee-to-go, we went to Sustipan to enjoy a beautiful day. What's more beautiful is, there are lots of people who also come here. So you can see people on slack line, having fun with a frisbee, acro yogis and also aero yoga with silk, and many many more various activities. Sometimes, even my friends and I come with a ball and play there just for fun. What is, maybe, the most usual thing here is people taking wedding photos. Even I witnessed two proposals here, so you get my point :) Simply, Sustipan is a place to be when it's a sunny day. So much positivity out there!!

ONCE AGAIN... SURPRISE, SURPRISE...

Enjoying the beautiful view and a talk with my friend. After a while, my phone rings and I got a call from my friend. 'Sup brah? How's going? After a chitchat, he asked me to go bouldering! First of all, what is bouldering? Oh I know, the indoor climbing. HAHA! He just said I'm coming! Of course, in 14 minutes here he comes! All hyped up on positivity, he just told us that his friend is waiting in a car and that we'll go bouldering. Why not? After all, we had a beautiful day outside and we soaked as much as Sun as we can, maybe it's time to try bouldering for the first time... So guess what, in 19 minutes we were already there! :)

AND OF COURSE, I FELL IN LOVE AGAIN


The first encounter


First time being here I was really in awe. I didn't know what to do, what to ask... I was just looking around trying to gain more knowledge faster, so I can try to do something out of this. I must say, I am myself a little competitive in nature so when you present me a challenge, I really try to take it and learn a lot from it. And I took this challenge really good. First, they gave me those shoes that must be smaller than your foot. Whoa, what the... Later on, I learned why is this a practice. It really helps you to control your leg and move your body freely.


No pain, no gain...


Anyway, I had a really great time and lots of fun! I managed to finish two routs, and got one hand on one that is much more harder. My arms couldn't take it anymore... Even though I stayed there for a couple of hours, I think I made a good job with my accomplishments and what I learned. Most of all, I fell in love. I just love this kind of sports and I'm planning to go climbing next. It's in nature so I bet it will be more fun. So, stay tuned ;)


The last try


SO BASICALLY! I woke up and wanted to stay in bed. First thoughts weren't that much positive, but I took control of my day. Why would you let something like your first thought control you? Don't let that overcome you, raise up! It's a day to remember! And what happened to me is that I will never forget this day.

You need to take challenges and not drift away in some lazy routine where you can't grow as a person. Don't build walls around you! Build discipline and it will get you everywhere you want. And be yourself, unless you suck, than be someone else.. LOL Thanks for reading ;)




Feel Free to JOIN our Discord channel STEEMIT SCHOOL

https://discord.gg/q9VEn5n

From poetry and acro yoga classes to art and bussiness classes!!!

Sort:  

Congratulations @whack.science! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Your wonderful post was featured in DAILY DIGEST - Featured Quality Posts - March 17 2018 with a complimentary upvote from our team and members. Keep providing valuable and original submissions in #steemrepair and interesting content to Steemit community.

@steemrepair is a group account created and maintained by @aschatria @bapin @rasamuel @debbietiyan @udezee and @ninjadroidx
Our mission is to support, inform, connect and promote quality content creators on Steemit.
Discord Server Invite
Voting Trail

Thanks to all in this beautiful community <3

I like the way you are thinking. Great opportunities and possibilities are all around us. We just need to " seize the day"

Yes, exactly. We need to seize the day, we only have one day today :D So gotta take that opportunity!

I am happy to hear you know that you have the power to change your thoughts. A lot of people do not know this and just go with the flow. Glad you had a great day and your first thought in the morning did not stop you :)

I know my brain very well to know how to control it. There are times when he's the master but every day I'm learning to take full control... So this little thoughts won't stop me to enjoy a beautiful day. More to that, when you see all the opportunities that arise out of nowhere, you can't stay at home..

<3

I am glad you took control of your day and how will it be! I bet if you stayed in bed you wouldn't go bouldering, but this way you found your new hobby :D Great work, my friend! PS. Since it's your first time, don't go in nature climbing without safety ropes :D

Haha don't worry, my friend is already climbing for few years so he's my safety, I trust him... I already saw how they do it so I'm gonna try it next time ;)

Thanks for stopping by ;)

Good thing you have an expert to guide you :D Have fun! No problem.

If you stay positive, you never know what opportunities life will bring you ;)

Exactly my friend, positivity is something we control in order to do great things!

This thing is pure fun, but I don't get how the fuck people climb on that upside down resisting gravity.

Oh sry @tonac I missed your comm... Busy days.. Yeah upside down is so hard, you really need a lot of practice and strength! :D

I bet you can't do it :P

Hahaha you're good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63956.43
ETH 3320.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92