ADSactly LOGO recreation. How and why did I do it? (What is ADSactly?)

in #adsactly6 years ago (edited)

Hiyyyaaa my dear fellow Steemians. I'm glad to be on Steemit platform that is somehow turning into my stage where I can finally be free to speak my mind and my heart. I met so many good people here, and also I am a member of a few Discord channels and communities that I'm honored to be a part of. People who know me, know that I love to share and give to others more than I want to receive. That kind of mentality got me almost nowhere, but I still believe I am motivating others to be a sharer and a giver, not just a taker. Since I'm here on Steemit, I already created one logo for one group, and this time I recreated the logo for @adsactly.
In this post, I will be talking about ADSactly society and how/why did I recreate the ADSactly logo.



WHAT IS ADSactly?

I know many of you heard or tried to read what is ADSactly and didn't quite understand it. I will say honestly that I still don't understand exactly what ADSactly is exactly, but I'm learning every day by asking my questions and participating in the live voice hangouts. I've learned a lot since I'm there, especially about cryptocurrencies, mining, what's going on in the market, etc... I also met a lot of great supportive people willing to help not just me, but anybody there, and willing to contribute their precious time for the mutual cause of the ADSactly society.


ADSactly means Autonomous Decentralized Society Acting Cooperatively to Leverage You.


ADSactly is a decentralized open value economic system built by individuals from different aspects of life. It all started 7 years ago when ADSactly was just a community, but quickly people saw the real value in it so it grew bigger and bigger until ADSactly became the society. So now, a lot of communities and individuals are united here for the mutual cause and benefits. Here you can find dedicated members from all around the globe sharing the same vision of human values and the well-being of all individuals.

Don't forget that every and each one of you possesses some skill, time, resources, goodwill, energy. So why waste that opportunity? Here in ADSactly you can contribute with your skills and time, and even you can partner up with somebody who's willing to work on the same project as you. Adsactly is not based only on Steemit but our reach is much bigger. Isn't this great people? Where can you find this?

If you have a Product or Service you are looking to Market or Advertise we are in the process of building an Advertising Network called ADSactly HITS that will be built using the Open Source Marketing Platform.

ADSactly will not assign any tasks to individuals or make people work on projects. It is up to every individual to join the existing project if he thinks he can help, or if he wants he can start his own project. ADSactly is strongly based on cryptocurrencies, but that doesn't mean that we don't need graphic designers, writers, artists, programmers, or any sort of skill an individual can possess.

Why do we even exist? We are really unhappy with the current situation in the World and how the whole economic system works, where you're time is not appreciated as much as the time of a non-producer (owners,...) of the organizations like banks and other organizations that profits a lot with almost no-time invested. It is time to change the mindset and realize that your time is valuable.

Here, we all have in common to work hard and be fair in every situation to yourself and to all the members. Nothing comes easily and it is your own goodwill to come and contribute to the community that really counts. We are here to give you equal opportunities to fulfill your dreams, we are here for YOU.

Every honest hard-working individual is invited to join ADSactly society and offer his time, knowledge and skills to the various project, or if he wants to create its own one. However, even though we are very tolerant, we don't tolerate hostile, aggressive or any kind of bad behavior inside the society or anywhere else. We are here to realize that we're different individuals but with the same love message.



THE CREATION OF THE ADSactly LOGO

I recreated the logo fully in Adobe Illustrator. I must say I had a really fun time recreating this. And most of all, I learned a lot and I contributed to the community.


I made three circles, one for the edge of the silver part of the coin, and others are just to get that feeling of 3D. I also put shades on the circles so it looks cool :D. The second thing I did is the fonts. I used 'Sitka' font this time.


I created two circles and tried to make them look like a silver coin. The lighter one is on the top with a bit of smaller opacity just to make it look better.


Here, I made the inner, golden part of the coin. It took me some time to try to make it as golden as possible, but I'm satisfied with it. The creation of the 'Flower of Life', or these circles, was my favorite part to do.


The sign 'A' was the easiest part. When I was done with one, I just copy pasted it and changed to darker grey and I just put one behind other, with a slight offset. A little bit of shade, and I was done.


This was the hardest part for me, I really need to get some advice from my sister. I did the yellow part for the background and the part with only straight lines to look like the edge of the coin.

Mix this together and you get the final version of the Logo for ADSactly society.


WHY DID I DO THIS?

I will be honest and say that I did this because I wanted to introduce myself not someone who arrived to take from the community, but someone who is willing to work hard and give back to our big community, in this case - Society.

I became a member of a Discord group I think a month ago, but I didn't interact at all. I was just reading about ADSactly and what it is all about. After reading few posts about it, I was really amazed. Then I decided that this society is really where I want to be a part of. I really liked the idea of people helping each other and that hard work and dedication are appreciated here. So, I started to interact and I was really amazed by the help I'm getting from the people there! They are willing to help even me who don't really know much about cryptocurrencies. Thanks to them, now I know some basics of mining, marketing, ... The great thing here is that there are a lot of people from different aspects of life and if you need anything you can ask here.
Furthermore, I joined the live voice hangouts that we have, and I was amazed how similar mindset we have, kinda anarchistic but in a very good way. We are not here to break things apart, we are here to build them in a better and sustainable way!

After all the readings and few hangouts, I decided to recreate logo and see what happens. At first, I didn't tell anyone about it, but luckily for me, old members of the ADSactly society liked it and later on they introduced it as our new logo. So, here we are today, looking at the future and it seems bright!

I also wanted to encourage anyone who don't believe in himself or who thinks that without hard work anything good can be achieved. We don't work that way, we are there to help others and contribute to the society. It is the only way for us to have a great future, where human relationships and partnerships are something we respect a lot.


Thanks for stopping by and reading.
If you want to check 'my' first logo, click here.



Oh by the way, if you're willing to join our ADSactly Discord group, please bring an umbrella because it's raining cryptocurrencies here, like nowhere else.

Don't forget to vote @adsactly-witness for Steem witness!

Sort:  

It's a great post, a great explanation of adsactly to go with the creation of the logo. I love how you showed it step by step.

Thanks for a really wonderful post with much more than just the technical aspects...

Thanks @bigtom13 for stopping by! No need to thank me because I did it from the heart. I find our group really amazing and this was just a small sign of appreciation from me...

I should be thanking you because you helped me a lot there!! :D

I want you to know that you deserve what rights for you. Through effort and sincerity of your dedication, It would bring you to the right path of your career. I personally say this to you that I am honored to meet a people like you. A person like you would bring us to global success.
That's what adsactly want to have!

Thank you very much for your kind words @brapollo29. We all possess some skill and time to contribute to our @adsactly society!

Take care and see you on our hangouts ;)

such amazing work! love the new logo

Thank you mewmew! I'm glad you love it and I'm glad to be a part of this community as well!

One of the best logos that I have seen on Steemit. Bravo!

thanks a lot Nikoleta :D

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue #113 (4/23/18)

The STEEM Engine is an initiative dedicated to promoting meaningful engagement across Steemit. Find out more about us and join us today.

Thanks a lot!!

I never quite understood what ADsactly was all about - thanks for the lucid explanation. And I love the logo!

Join our Discord channel if you want to exactly know what ADSactly is exactly. xD :D There you can learn a lot..
I appreciate a lot your kind words!

Thanks for stopping by! Have a great day/night!

Thanks - I'll do that :)

I really like the logo! Great job! I have seen the adsactly tag around but I did not know what was it. Thank you for taking the time to break it down and explain it.

Thanks a lot. If you're interested in our little society, feel free to join our Discord group. :)

Have a great day!

I really like the logo! Great job! I have seen the adsactly tag around but I did not know what was it. Thank you for taking the time to break it down and explain it.

Thanks haha :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02