The deserts of Ark - An end to all of the sand!

in #gaming7 years ago

In this post, I will continue my story about the game Ark: Survival Evolved. This series is about the Scorched Earth map.

Previous posts in this series: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10.

Good news everyone! My boyfriend agreed to return to the Center map! This means we will soon have less sand all around us and more of this:

20170503152851_1.jpg

I'm going to end this story about our adventures in the desert by sharing two more animals we had.

20170423145756_1.jpg

One of them is a horse. They are quite fast, so even though they can only move on land, you'll easily outrun predators (Yes, that is a kangaroo you see in the background).

20170423150111_1.jpg

My boyfriend enjoyed roaming the planes quite a lot!

The other one I'd like to share is a wyvern. They are limited to the Scorched Earth map.

20170412174729_1.jpg

Normally, you have to get this by stealing an egg and milk from a grown wyvern. You have to nurse them from baby state. I think this did not work around the time we were playing on this map and my boyfriend used his admin powers to conjure up a fully grown and tamed wyvern.

I did not use the dragon, but I did see how fast it was and kind of envied that! You can also ride on its back while someone else is flying is.

20170412213232_1.jpg

And with that last look on our compound, I'm ending this series of the deserts of Ark. Next are more journeys on the Center map, where we will finally be entering one of the caves I'd been dying to see!



Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter |

Don't forget to Upvote, Resteem and Follow!


Sort:  

Your gaming posts are quite popular!

Many of them seem to be, yes! I'm happy to see gaming is appreciated on this platform aswell :-)

I was actually talking to my mum about this the other day and she said she isn't generally interested in games at all. She still likes to read my gaming posts though, because they don't feel like gaming posts. They just read like a story. That was such a nice thing to hear!

I really liked ARK but got constantly bullied by alphas on both UK and US servers. So went onto PVE and every server we jumped on, each area was already taken. (also the lag....) i might hop back on one day. Anyways I hope your adventures are filled with many pleasant and exciting surprises!

Thank you!
I've only tried a public server once. There was lag and there were huge, HUGE buildings everywhere. Even just getting from one side of the beach to the other side took forever (if I even survived), because I had to walk all around this huge, ugly building.

I like Ark for its natural surroundings, so I'm happy we have our own private server. No nasty people there and no big, ugly buildings :-)

Lol, i'm guessing he got tired of the sandstorms xD

More likely I wore him down, because I got tired of the sandstorms ;-)

very good post

Good points in this post. I was about to start a similair discussion. It's surprising how much uneducated investors the crypto space has. You still see people invest in this shady and scammy coins. I was researching a way to do better investment analysis on the current cryptos. I really advice people to take a look at: https://www.coincheckup.com I'm using this site that gives in depth reports on every tradable cryto in the market. Check: https://www.coincheckup.com/coins/Ark#analysis To see the: Ark Indepth analysis.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42