The deserts of Ark - Starting over. Again.

in #gaming7 years ago

I have told you many stories about my adventures in the worlds of Ark. Today, I'm starting a new story. A story that's taking place in the game's desert map: Scorched Earth.

20170402202623_1.jpg

I'm saying goodbye for now to the beautiful forests of the Center map. It will not be forever, but right now, we moved to the desert.

20170405153937_1.jpg

These are our new surroundings.

Ark: Survival Evolved is a survival game in which you basically have to share your living space with dinosaurs. Its Scorched Earth map has a lot of sand. Sand and rocks. And heat. And sandstorms. Sounds attractive, right? It is the most difficult map so far, where not only the dinosaurs want to kill you, but the environment doesn't hold much love for you either.

My boyfriend started on the map alone. By the time I joined, he had already scouted out a place to build our base and he had already started building it. My biggest addition to this was adding a second story to our outer wall.

20170405154913_1.jpg

The home here is not as attractive looking as the one on the previous map was, but it does the trick of protecting us against the sandstorms and, to some extend, the heat.

20170405154357_1.jpg

We surrounded it with a big, outer wall to keep any meat eaters at bay. So far, this has worked like a charm.

My boyfriend made sure to build our home and the outer wall around a well, so we have close access to water. Something which is hard to come by on this map.

There are a couple of different weather conditions on this map which you have to look out for. I will talk about those in a next post.



Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter |

Don't forget to Upvote, Resteem and Follow!


Sort:  

I am considering it, but I'm camera shy :-)

well, you don't have to use your webcam for making them :) I don't like being on my videoes either, so I make just reviews without me being there @kralizec

Ooh, so you just talk into your mic and stick with the game images?

I just record parts of my gameplay and then I do the review based on a script I wrote.

Really, there a lot of examples on my personal channel @Kralizec

Ooh, so you do the voice afterwards? That give you time to think on what to say!

Well, I write complete scripts for the reviews. In let'splays I just say whatever I want to say :)

I took me 3 hours to kill all aahhhs and oohhs in my first video later in editing. In the second I just do not care about it and it was more successful. So, just be as normal as you be and it will be ok.

Sounds good! Well I might try videos eventually. Just have to gather some courage :-)

I made some flightsimulator videos, and it is really a challenge to speak in a foreign language when doing it, but at the end it is fun!

Yeah, that makes sense! I guess that makes things a little less scary if you can just write your script for the video :D

I'll have to check that out. I just got into ESO online... :)

I never tried that yet! It does look pretty :-)

It's a good mix up of Wow and Skyrim. Well worth it.

Maybe one day, when I'm tired of my current games :D

Give it a spin. I got the base game for 7£. Thinking about subbing .

Oh, that's quite cheap :D

Yeah so worth it. If you get it, I can tell about a hand full of nice mods to use if you're on PC.

Ooh nice :D if I do get it later on, I'll be sure to ask you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70