First time playing Counter Strike: Global Offensive and guess what am hooked, my review

in #gaming6 years ago

1.JPG

Hello everyone, recently be getting some games via steam as I intend to go full gaming this period and get to know more steemians via the steem blockchain. from observation so far, it seems more and more gaming community are being set up each day and my goal is to become involved in all or most of them.

When I say get involve, I don’t mean been active via the platform in which each community is set up that’s always chatting when someone is around or living a comment behind, I mean been active by joining the gameplay as they game, join party when setup or adventurous.

My biggest challenge as at now is my network speed and am afraid I won’t be voice active during gaming, also my gameplay might be somewhat slow and lagging as the case may be, but with time I hope to sort this out, looking to acquire a 4g mifi modem and with this I hope to get a better internet connection, as my current speed is still limited to 3g.

Counter Strike?

If I recall quite well, there was a time I did install this game probably on mobile phone or the offline version can’t really recall as it was quite interesting then as well, but the graphics not so good I think it was one of previous mobile devices, but I did enjoy it.

Counter strike: GO

Have watched a lot of preview from different social platforms, be it on steem via dlive or dtube and also Facebook and YouTube back then, lol guess I no longer visit them that much anymore seems dtube and dlive gradually replacing them xd.

Back then, just couldn’t wait to try this game out, especially those chicken scenes lol quite hilarious, see the chicken moving about the battlefield and the players trying to catch them especially when they are strap with the grenades, to me it was a must get game.

But upon looking at steam and seeing the price tag, even though I wanted to get it, I found myself stuck not knowing if my master card would be accepted as most times, my country doesn’t support such features. Decided to use my PayPal account, now the fun part of PayPal over this part of the world is that, even though we can make payment with it most times, it does not support withdraw or accepting of money from other users. So, it’s a one-way payment platform for us.

Like I was saying, tried using my PayPal account to make payment and it was not successful, quite frustrated and desperate now, decided to try my master card as I recall they said online payment could be made via it but a monthly limit of $100 is imposed on it, I think can’t recall quite well.

To my biggest surprise the payment went through and I soon had $15 on my account just enough to get the payment done, quickly I bought the game and soon the download was initiated took me a day or so to get the download done as the network speed not so great.

One of the reason I didn’t try the above way back was because of my previous pc and I thought with a low specification like that, the game wouldn’t run quite well, there will be too much lagging and no fun at the end of the day.

But finally got it installed and my first thought was WOW with so many active users playing it at every second truly this was a game meant for all gamers, the options available were quite okay.

It had the option to watch other players play, also you could watch pro-players play as well, I was quite opportune to see watch @strawhat play and another player name acid whom I think is @acidyo but not quite sure, watching them play and the co-operation they both showed with their teammates make me want to get involve more and more.

Although there are still so many things I don’t know yet, but hoping with time I get to know about them.


Soon later, I went to search for a game via the play menu and even though it was confusing, decided to check out any game I could join at first tried the wingman game, although don’t know what’s it about yet but for some reason just couldn’t join after 2mins of searching and waiting decided to cancel and try another room.

2.JPG


Decided to try out competitive game but upon seeing the write-up that said game could go on for about 90mins, had to cancel it due to the fact I was a little occupied then and my full attention won’t be on the game, so no much fun for me there.

3.JPG


Next, I tried was Casual, game room name hostage group

The idea about this game, is you get to play as a terrorist or a counter terrorist but been the bad guy is more fun lol, so when you start you are only presented with $1000 game money which you can purchase grenades and pistols, you start the game at your check point together with your other team mates.

4.JPG

5.JPG


The goal is to either kill the hostile troops, that’s the counter terrorist if you are a terrorist or let the game time passes, there is an allocated time given to the counter terrorist to recuse the hostage and take them to their safe zone, failure to do so would lead to game loss and in your favor.

6.JPG

In other words, you just have to stay close to the hostage and ensure all counter terrorist squad get shot down before advancing to the hostage position or you could go on a killing spray, killing all hostile troops.

You are presented with two weapons, a primary and secondary weapon which you could select by using 1 or 2 and by using the mouse wheel to scroll down or up, the control not that difficult but yet to fully grasp the whole idea about it but so far, I was able to kill a hostile troop lol and unlocked a new achievement lol, still have a long way to go.

7.JPG

The scores are shown just above the display of your pc and each round is 15, and the team with the highest score wins as related to this particular room, other rooms have the requirement and what have you.

After everything, the game is interesting, with its replay function and what have you and am seriously hooked now, can’t stop playing it.


PIDGIN


Afa bros dem, so as usual I don dey post about game and my goal b say na to dey game steady dis period and my still participate wit other people for dis site.

Wetin I mean by to get involve b say, no b to dey yan anyhow mata for any site, or to dey reply comments wen no follow but wetin I mean to say, na to get involve to dey play d games with other people wen dey write for dis site.

My biggest fear wen I get so far na d network area, as in eh network no dey do me wel, wen I suppose to play like Jackie chan e go dey make me play like taiye taiwo d tin no legit at all but I one try get anoda modem wen go dey let me play games steady, u see eh d modem go support 4g network and d speed go be die.

Counter strike?

I b don install am before for one of my previous fone but d tin no sweet like dis one I dey play so, back den na one of my phone I take install am, but I don forget d name

Counter Strike: GO

As usual before na, I don dey see many people dey play am before and I must say eh d tin come dey enter my throat to play, as chicken dey follow players dey fight, where I for watch am, na for dlive and dtube o! me I don stop to use youtube and facebook for sometime na ever since dos two site enter gedebgam, d steem blockchain na d koko and e confirm wella.

As in eh, way back den wen I dey watch am, I no fit wait to get involve in am as d game make sense die ebven u self go like play am if u see am.

Reason y I never get am since na because of d price tag, d money big small and even though I like get am, bank no dey gree like dat, so I come say make I try wit my paypal account wen I be get ever since, d tin be say paypal dey allow payment tru dem but e no dey gree withdraw money if dem send u or e no dey fit accept money from my syd.

After I don try heaven and earth finish and d tin no gree still work na him I tire, one mind come say make I try use my master card first to see if e go work, to God be d glory na once dem accept d payment, I no knw say wetin I dey find for sokoto since dey my shokoto but e b like say dem put 100dolls max to d card.

Anoda reason y me never try to install am for my lappy since na becos I dey fear say after I install am finish e go stop to work and d money go jus burn go like dat, even if e install na so so lag I go dey see.

So after more dragging, I come fimally install am and I dey tell u say d game na die, e make sense finish everthing about am just dey sweet me for belle, na money wen dem spend well na fit bring dis kind tin.

D game eh, get many options and one of d option na to dey watch players dey play as in eh d tin follow well well, wen I install am finish I come say make I try play am, na for there I see bros @strawhat and anoda person wen b like bros @acidyo dey play together. As I dey watch dem d play, d game dey sweet me more and more.


Although, many tinz still dey wen I never learn but life na stage by stage.

After every movement inside d game I come say make I try play am self na for there I click play as wigman for one of d option, even though I no know wetin him dey about, but as a sharp naija guy I no dey carry last, na so I click am but d tin come dey load o! sote 1min don pass and nothing, after I don wait finish one mind come say make I cancel d search.

2.JPG


D next option say competitive mode, me I b like competition before na him I take click am but after I see wetin dem write for top, which say I go play go reach 90mins na once I cancel am becos say chance to play dat long never dey.

3.JPG

D next one I see na casual games but e get different options.

D idea for this game b say, u fit play as terrorist or u fit play as counter terrorist olokpa but na bad tin dey sweet pass, na so I choose terrorist, as d game dey start dem dey give you $1000 ingame money to take buy grenade or change ur pistol.

4.JPG

5.JPG

The goal for dis game be say, if you be terrorist, you go go kill all d counter terrorist or u go guild d hostage and wait make time pass, yes d game get timer and if by d time it reach zero nothing don happen d terrorist go win d match.

6.JPG

You get two guns to play wit, dat is your primary and secondary weapon which be riffle and pistol, u fit select or change dem by either pressing 1 or 2 and also use ur mouse wheel to take select by rolling up or rolling down.

Who dey win dey show for top as d scores dey count, so dem give us 15 different times to take fight and d person wen get d highest score na win d match, even though na 7-7 no b draw as one last game still dey to play and d winner dem go decide am, during the game self I come go mistakely and manage kill one of the enemy man lol.

7.JPG

After every yanning here and there my opinion say d game make sense die and I go like make u urself come follow me play am as well. Oya thanks for reading.


All Images were gotten from the game Counter Strike: Global Offensive

List of some games I reviewed so far

Dota 2

Titanfall 2

Enemy Front

Farcry Primal

Warface Christmas special

Tiny Toon on Sega

Call of Duty MW3

Medal of Honor

Beach Buggy on PC

Tiny Troopers on PC

click @otemzi to read similar works


Bitmap in Untitled-11.jpg

Sort:  

this your post na hmmmm. lol

you try brother no be small, if i try to be like you na fall i dey so. You are great writer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60506.21
ETH 3313.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38