Dota2 a newbie just joined the battlefield

in #gaming6 years ago

Let's do something quite different today say I make a review in English then try to make it in pidgin, well this would be a first I think.

1.JPG

Hi everyone, so been reading lot of review about dota2 for quite some time now and its really been interesting, with the different heroes been shown and explained and their different powerups, I must say it’s a must get game.

Recently installed it and my first thought upon opening was wow, the interface, sounds were just too awesome with the background music playing on and on.

But the control not so good, probably am yet to get the hang of it.

Dota2 it’s a multiplayer gaming which offers multiple heroes and each user get to duel upon selecting a hero and the best part is that they all have their special ability and powers; awesome I must say.

So, I installed the game today after staying awake all night due to my slow internet connection and having to re-subscribe over and over, I once did a writeup explaining about the cost of internet connection and it was a struggle for gamers to game online often due to slow and expensive internet sub

The fact is that, we don’t have any unlimited data plan here be it hourly or minute there is no such plan and our modem of internet connection is via a modem base connection that uses sim cards unlike a wireless connection.

Leaving that for another time.

As I was saying, so upon download completion decided to try the game out Dota2 and at first it was quite confusing didn’t know where to start match or how to begin, unlike most FPS games I normally play and no Dota2 is not a FPS first person shooter game is more of a standalone defense game, such a way that you play against all hostile forces and you are able to come up with strategy with your party, the newbie explain it like he knows what he is saying xd.

With time I soon found the start option and it became more confusing as I was presented with other options, so started the game in a co-op mode, knowing fully well this involve playing alongside other players, so I think but it took more time to search and nothing was coming up decided to cancel and re-go through the menu.

3.JPG

Now, it was certain that I was a noob, and I really needed to go through the learn section to become familiarize with the characters and how to move them, attack and use special equip as the case may be, although I already knew to move you hard to click the character and click the spot you want them to move or so but this game was quite different as you didn’t need to click the character anymore, what was required of you was to right click on the spot you want your player to advance to.

Well I did move the player, but I was a bit confuse about how to adjust the screen and see what was ahead, at first, I thought as you moved the player to the end of the display screen, newer map was opened to you, which was not the case all I had to do was drag the mouse icon to the screen end and it would push and display new roads ahead.

Moving on, and the above I got to learn from clicking on learn and a female like character had to put me through those processes which I had no idea earlier on.

It was time to battle some bot, with my new found knowledge, moved to play once more and I selected a solo player mode, was moved to a selection page were I was presented with a whole lot of heroes.

2.JPG

But what soon caught my attention was Juggernaut, although I had no idea how to control and properly utilize him but the its picture was quite familiar, okay now I remember I did join a group created by @strawhat and the display image for @jodipamungkas was none other than Juggernaut which seemed kind of cool but remember I have no clue about how to handle him rather than just move and upon seeing a hostile troop right click also on him and your character would attack.

5.JPG

The match was soon set, and other random heroes were selected alongside me, so me and 9 other bots was to game making it a total of 10 different players, five on both sides.

4.JPG

As usual, the starting point is via your fountain and the goal was to destroy your opponent statue known as ancient and while doing so guard yours as well, if you are killed during gaming, it takes some seconds and your character is re-spawned back to action although if not careful within that few seconds, your ancient could be destroy making you lose the match.

Here I was alongside my bot’s comrade and about to duel it out with opposite force, quickly I went to the market and bought equip, although I didn’t know how to use it, but it was cool and needed, like who go into a battle not prepared?

6.JPG

Well I guess that’s me, as I didn’t know what to buy but the main idea was that I bought something be it anything.

Quickly, I moved my character to the battle front and I was soon killing some creeps, small like creatures that are been created over and over, they move forward killing and fighting any opposite troop be it building or what have you.

Feeling like the boss, I soon met the opposite side hero and for some reason he always moves back waiting for me to advance forward and anytime I do I was immediately killed probably the fire that comes out of their defense and, he uses a special ability on me as well, killing my hero instantly.

7.JPG

That been said I don’t plan on giving up and I will become victorious someday.

With the Above writeup was thinking of staring a new writing format, say after the English version would break it down to a pidgin form.

Heard it was quite cool so let’s see how it goes.


Pidgin


How far bosses them, so I been don read about one game wen dem dey call dota2 before and the game eh make sense die, all the many many heroes wen dem dey show and wit their power wen dem dey come wit I say eh bros this game na must play o

Na so I take install am o and wetin I see eh na die, d game confirm welwel na so d sound dey play for d background everything just legit.

But I no come too sabi to play am as na my first time sha but no shaking ogoro must jump.

You see eh, d dota2 game na area game and na many people from everywhere d play am, oyibo full inside well and my own country man still dey play am also.

Na today me install d game self and na Etisalat network wen dem don change to 9mobile I take browse, na so I take subscribe again and again for their 1hr plan wen be N200 through out d night, my eyes don dey read self and na to sleep na remain but I just say make I try am and see as e dey b.

So, I go yan una dis mata for anoda day.

After I download am finish, I come say my try am to see as e be self, na so I click start o but wetin I see next na anoda language e come dey show me, so me I dey play games welwel, dos kind game wen na only the person hand dem dey see but dis one na anoda tin on e own, but if at all I must write wetin I see wit my two naked eyes.

After much struggling here and there I come finally find d start option, e dey bottom dey look me since but I no quick see am as my eye just dey focus on tinz wen no mata but at all at all I finally see am, I immediately click one button wen say make I join other players fight say na co-op meaning say na u and anoda person na go d same team, na so I click am na him start to search, e don reach 5mins but nothing don come up I come cancel am and go back to menu again.

3.JPG

Bob na I believe say my jjc na confirm, as I no fit even start common game to play self, I jeje look for the but to learn about am which dey one place for top, and he come carry me go one room wen one mata dey there dey wait for me, d mata make sense sha, after I follow all d procedure wen dem show me, na him I come finally enter the game place na time to fight remain na o, see d mata come dey teach me how to control and use her witch power take fight my enemy small small I come dey learn am.

After I start to control am to dey waka from one place to anoda, na how to adjust d screen na remain, but wetin I see for the first place be say, as I dey move, d camera dey move follow me, but den e come show me say to control d camera make I move mouse go d ending syd of my screen and d camera go move follow me na so I take learn am o.

Na time to fight wit the area boys, wit d little I don sabi, I quickly go back to play menu and I come see many many players wen dem get available

2.JPG

But wetin catch my eye na one player wen dem dey call Juggernaut, d tin b say I be don see am for somewhere, okay na one group wen @strawhat create for steem and my bros @jodipamungkas na him dp be dat, na once I knw say dis player go sabi fight and na him make me select am.

5.JPG

The fight go soon start, na once computer come select the remaining players come, 5 na enemy syd and the remaning five na me and my area guys.

4.JPG

Okay d fight don burst and wetin dem say make u do so, na to go ur enemy syd and destroy one tin wen dem dey call ancient, bob u dey hear so ancient mean say d tin do tay wen e dey alive but as u dey destroy am so make u knw say na so ur opponent one still destroy ur own, so na to fight and cover your own na be d game so, if dem kill u, u go come back to life for d fountain again, so na shaking but if u no fast go front dem go come destroy ur fountain and na so d game go take finish.

Ok after the game start e get one market wen dey close to u for ur right hand syd, dem say make u click am and buy sometin so dat u no go enter battle with empty hand like student wen wan go write exam without biro.

6.JPG

As I dey move dey go d enemy ancient syd, na so I meet some kind creature wen dem dey call creep, dem small no be small, their own na to run from one place to anoda fighting anything wen come their front.

But as I tall pass dem so, na so I start to kill them dey fill like bruse lee now but I forget say the enemy still get hero like me for their syd, na once I meet am and I say dey follow am fight, e dey run go back small small and one tin still dey shoot me wit fire as well, before I know my men die once.

7.JPG

After all and all I knw say I go re-go back go try my hand again and I must win dis time.

Image source: All images used was gotten from the game DOTA2

Hope you enjoyed the review

Click @otemzi to see others

Bitmap in Untitled-11.jpg

Sort:  

aww nice one @otemzi welcome to Dota 2 :D

lol thanks still getting a hang of it meanwhile I sent you a friend request via steam hope to play with you sometime although my game handling still very poor

very exciting game, I really like posting @otemzi.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63578.68
ETH 3314.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94