Day 52:Prompt: the taste of Chicken #freewrite

in #freewrite7 years ago

Hi Everyone!

This is my Sunday #freewrite from @mariannewest.

This story even surprised me! I have no idea where this came from or why!

I hope you enjoy it?


Source

~~~~~~~~~~~~

Chad woke up with the taste of chicken in his mouth. He quickly ran to the bathroom and threw up, never quite making it to the toilet.

It was going to be a shit of a day!

While trying not to gag, he ran and got a bucket to clean up his mess before Trudy woke up and shit hit the fan from him wasting food.

Yup, that is how she would see it. It didn't matter that he told her over and over again that chicken made him sick. Trudy still made chicken every Wednesday and Chad threw up every Thursday morning like clockwork!

~~~~~~~~~~~~

Trudy, in bed, frowned to herself when she heard Chad cleaning. He would never learn to grow a pair it seemed. Someday that boy was going to have to grow up and learn to have some backbone!

She knew he hated chicken but she also knew he needed to start standing up for himself! too many times he came home all beeppppppppppppp!

~~~~~~~~~~~~

Happy Writing!
Snook

Here are a few of my other #freewrite if you care to read more:

Single Prompt Option - Weekend Freewrite
The Weekend Freewrite 6
My reflection on MarianneWest's #freewrite
Day 49: mosquitos
Day 48: describe green
Day 47 : airplane
Day 46: gullible
Day 45: the smell of a dumpster
The Weekend Freewrite 5
Day 43: camping
Day 42: Black
Day 41: The goat ate my

Sort:  

Oh that was good, he thinks he's sick cause of the chicken, and she thinks he's sick cause he is chicken!!! That's awesome!!

Thanks! :D I'm SO happy you liked it!

You women are so hard on us sensitive men lol.

Grrrr I kill'em, skin'em, eat'em, and then cook'em, I am man!!! 😏

Grrr! One of the eternal philosophical questions is - what makes us men?

I kill the chicken, together we feather, and @ecoinstante takes it the rest of the way. I just wash the potatoes. Seems fair to me ;p

Ha ha ha, I'm in! Is she a good cook? Oh wait, never mind you couldn't answer that honestly here anyway lol.

I really don't believe that! which is why I was very surprised how the story went loll

and I agree that @f3nix's story should have come with a warning!! :D I'm going to have to make sure I read his #freewrites during the daylight hours loll

That's it! You've officially created a tag that must be used! See what you've started...?
Poor Chad! He needs to learn how to hide his dinner in his napkin!

I never understood tags loll so decided to have some fun with them :D

and you know, poor Chad does need to learn that! :D

Congratulations @snook! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank YOU!! and I SO SO SO Thank You for starting this!! ✿

Oh and go here @mariannewest https://steemit.com/emojis/@blueorgy/steemit-emojis-master-list they work every time 😋

Great writing!

Thanks to @ecoinstant your article was resteemed and highlighted in today's edition of The Daily Sneak.

Thank you for you efforts to create quality content!

Thank you @sneakyninja and @ecoinstant !!! what a beautiful surprise!

You're welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54