Weekend Freewrite 2/17/2018- Part 3 - The Dramatic Twist

in #freewrite7 years ago

The Weekend Freewrite - Part 3 - The Dramatic Twist

Imgur

Weekend Freewrite

If you want to do the full weekend freewrite and you haven’t done “The First Sentence” don’t read on, click here

Or if you want to do a single prompt freewrite, click here.

Now comes your dramatic twist - the conflict.

Prompt 3

the last time they saw a movie

Write the twist as the continuation of your story
Set timer for 5 minutes
Write
Use #weekendfreewrite and #freewrite
Publish your piece
Paste a link to your freewrite in the comment section of this post.

What do you think? Do you like this weekend freewrite challenge. It does go a bit deeper than the one word or one prompt freewrite. A bit more challenging. But so much fun!!

This week’s prompts are taken from The Writer’s Toolbox.

I am presenting a three-part prompt one of the weekend days (my weekend). I will try for Saturday since some of you are many hours ahead of me. But often, my Saturdays are very busy - then, it will be on my Sunday.

Hope you are having fun with this!!

Remember, drop the link to your completed three prompt freewrite under this post.

Imgur

Join us for the daily 5 - Minute Freewrite. Check my profile for a new prompt every day.

Imgur

All images are my own unless otherwise cited.

Imgur

My recent posts

Steemit Meetup San Diego 3/4/2018

Should I Be Offended?

Canal

Mother

Sledding - A Freewrite

Fluffy and Buffy- A Freewrite

Laughter Yoga for Seniors

Battling Cancer with the Gerson Therapy

If you find a post after the seven days, please consider upvoting a more recent post.

Imgur

Imgur

Imgur

Award by @japhofin8or

Imgur

Want to earn sweat coin by walking outside? Join here

Listen to the Sustainable Living Podcast here

Sort:  

Hooray for Weekend Freewrites! Looking forward to reading as many as I can. Here's mine. https://steemit.com/weekendfreewrite/@eyedreemit/weekend-freewrite-2-17-2018

I love the week-end freewrites!! I found this one easier than last week. It just flowed naturally for me. I never realised how messed up I am until I wrote this. Will spend the next hour reading freewrites :D

Here's my entry : https://steemit.com/freewrite/@poetrybyjeremy/a-miserable-life-freewrite-12-weekend-multi-prompt

Yay! Another weekend freewrite!!! I LOVE these most of all (and realized when posting the links at the bottom of this one that I never published the one I wrote last week! In all the chaos of our busy weekend, I forgot!) Anyway, Here is mine for this week!

Prisoners of Our Secrets

Prisoner-of-secrets-250.png

Hi folks. Here is my freewrite, these weekend ones are so unpredictable... I love it :)
https://steemit.com/weekendfreewrite/@ablaze/thicker-than-water-freewrite

Here is my weekend freewrite. Oh, the predicaments these inspire! lol
https://steemit.com/weekendfreewrite/@wandrnrose7/kidnapped-weekend-freewrite

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59185.02
ETH 2522.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47