15minute Weekend Freewrite ::: Confused between Stella & Eloise

in #freewrite7 years ago

This is my first time to try the weekend freewrite challenge by @mariannewest.

Since I did the challenge after the prompt VITAMINS, I got the characters mixed up. This just means that Eloise and Stella are the same person.

I decided to transcribed it to insert the corrections inside < >

Here is PROMPT 1 that handwritten:

SmartSelectImage_2018-02-18-19-16-56.jpg

Transcription
My only defense was to write down every word they say. This had been my job for years. For as long as I have my recorder on, I feel safe that I won't get lost. Anyway, I'd have enough time to review my scribbles after my shift. I always see to it that I mark the parts that I feel I missed a point or a term and playback the recording I took with my phone.

Today was different, even if I drowned myself with my favorite Brazilian coffee. I still can't concentrate. My scribbles had several "*" on it and I maxed out my usual numbers.

The second prompt:
SmartSelectImage_2018-02-18-19-17-23.jpg

Transcription:
Eloise was my half-sister but everyone thought she was my cousin. She lived with us after her own mother had abandoned her close to eight years ago. My mom, as loving as she was, offered my dad to take her in and treated her as her own. Well, she first offered an open door to dad after he came one night so devastated and hopeless. Hed sometime bring Stella (Eloise) to our house or meet with us in the mall where we use to have a weekend dinner.

The twist --- third prompt:
SmartSelectImage_2018-02-18-19-17-36.jpg

The last time they saw a movie was the same time Stella (Eloise) and her mom saw us in the same mall we usually go to. There had been a scene... but om, as a good person she was, just tried to be casual and left the spot where Stella's (Eloise's) mom tried to put a spotlight on. Wow, it was as if we were the illegal family. Since then Stella's (Eloise's) relationship with her mom became worse until she decided to leave and made her end up with my loving mom.

I can't concentrate... because I left my mom crying after Stella (Eloise) denied her to be her mom in front of her friends. I can't blame her as she loved Stella (Eloise) as her own... but after all these years, Stella never did...

========

I hope you enjoyed reading just the same as I enjoyed doing this challenge.

Keep loving peeps even if some people don't appreciate it.

Tchau,
@plumandrain

Sort:  

I'm a bit curious but I get the gist of free writing. It's cool though :)

Blended families are complicated. You did a good job considering differing points of view.

I want to cry along with the mom! That was awful of Eloise (Stella) to say over the woman who loved her as her own child.

Time for you Freewriters to pamper yourselves!

The massage snakes are ready.
A spider facial is laid out.
This next prompt sounds relaxing,
...unless you flail and shout!

Sunday Freewrite Day 122 - Spa

wow ... ganda ng sulat kamay ...:)

You did it!! you tried the challenge and did so well!

Thanks my dear, you are such an inspiration. I enjoyed it!

❤️❤️❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61829.34
ETH 2395.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63