Framed -5minutefreewrite (x3)

in #freewrite7 years ago

For https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-2-17-2018-part-3-the-dramatic-twist

My only defense was to write down every word they said.

They said the words that came out of their mouths. One was perspicacious. Another was Ostentatious. Another was Ostensibly.

They were the favorites to win the fencing championship, and they'd framed me for drug possession nine months earlier so that I couldn't rat them out for using themselves. But I wrote down the things they said. Things only they could have known.

I had to believe that. I don't know if the jimmies. That's what I call coppers. If the jimmies would believe or understand, but there it was. I had words written on the page and the truth will set you free, isn't that what words do..
Freedom of speech freeing speech words.

Jackrabbit and Sandra, those are the them who are twins who this story is about. And me. I'm Googenheim. I have a funny name. Blame my mom and the happy drugs she was on when she named me. It might have been no drugs at all, actually. She's just a goof. My dad is very serious, but that just means he took her seriously when she said my name would be Googenheim.

Eloise was my half-sister, but everyone thought she was my cousin
She was my dad's kid from a previous marriage, a marriage between two very serious people. neither of them goofy.

She was cousin-like in that I called her mom "Aunty Carol" and she called my mom "Aunty Goofball"

But there were some clear signs that... You know what, the reason I brought up Eloise, is that she was a cop, and I was desperately hoping that she'd be a sympathetic jimmy. That's what I call coppers. Try as she might, Eloise couldn't resist a good story, and these twin fencers made a good story. I wrote about them saying "ostentatious." They kept saying it. This is evidence that they were high. No one says those words unless they're high (or studying for the SATs)

the foreman of my Aunty Carol's workplace was Joe Schmidt. He had a 2x4 with a knot in it that looked like Emilio Estevez. Everyone wanted a picture with it, but he only let me and Eloise take pictures with it. We were the good kids. Now that we're grown up, and I've been framed, and just got out of jail, and keep following around some Olympic fencers, he keeps giving me the side eye, like he doesn't know which me is really.

So after a few days, I told him everything. I think he believes me. I think Eloise believes me. But the system has a reason to not believe me. They want heroic Olympians, and they don't want to have to pay me if I sue them for false imprisonment. Is that how it works?
The last time they saw a movie, and here, by they, I mean the Olympians, it was in the schoolyard of the local elementary school. Go bobcats. They took some drugs. Just generic drugs, and then hollered at the screen. People were annoyed, but didn't realize that these heroes were using drugs and so they were just the amused kind of annoyed.

It's a problem that I can't solve. I need to write everything they say down, but some of the things they say are hard to transcribe, because they make sounds that don't have a character correlation in any of the languages I know. Like kjhlkjh... I mean, that's How I write it, but is that really it?

The movie they watched was, "The indomitable Mr. Ed." It is , indeed, about the horse who played Mr. Ed. She (did you know that was a mare?) was allergic to the peanut butter they used to make her look like she was talking. Not deathly allergic, of course, but enough that she was probably miserable...

This reminds me of the fencers. They're making me miserable. I want to make clear that most Olympians are really great people. Just this one was a punk, well, these two...

Sort:  

I feel a bit dizzy now. But I like it.

Enjoy the ride!!!

:)

Cool story man! Googenheim is quite the name, that's worse than Johnny Cash and Sue! :)

"He had a 2x4 with a knot in it that looked like Emilio Estevez" I loled, that's brilliant, so random :)

Randomnity is my game!

Even if Eloise is a jimmie, she should trust her half-brother better. At least enough to check out the twins. An eloquent fencer with the name of "Jackrabbit" sounds suspicious (who knows what else he's fencing?). Love the 2X4 bit!

Freewriting can be very strange.

I feel like I've been a bad steemit friend! I need to keep better tabs on the best guys out there. Your freewrites are the king. Any pundays lately?

Every Monday is punday! EVERY ONE! Sometimes I post later in the day, but it's always definitely up by Tuesday! Give a pun on this past week's (Valentine themed) and again on Monday!

Time for you Freewriters to pamper yourselves!

The massage snakes are ready.
A spider facial is laid out.
This next prompt sounds relaxing,
...unless you flail and shout!

Sunday Freewrite Day 122 - Spa

Sure, massage snakes and spider facials. Best kind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59329.11
ETH 2528.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47