The Weekend Freewrite 3- The Dramatic Twist

in #freewrite7 years ago

Imgur

If you want to do the full weekend freewrite and you haven’t done “The First Sentence” don’t read on, click here

Now comes your dramatic twist.

Prompt 3: the thing he does with the newspaper

  • Write the twist as the continuation of your story
  • Set timer for 5 minutes
  • Write
  • Use # freewrite and #weekendfreewrite
  • Publish your piece

Paste a link to your freewrite - the story you wrote using all three prompts -in the comment section of this post.

What do you think? Do you like this weekend freewrite challenge. It does go a bit deeper than the one word or one prompt freewrite. A bit more challenging. But so much fun!!

This week’s prompts are taken from The Writer’s Toolbox.

I am thinking of doing a three-part prompt one of the weekend days (my weekend). I will try for Saturday since some of you are many hours ahead of me. But often, my Saturdays are very busy - then, it will be on my Sunday.

Hope you are having fun with this!!

Imgur

All images are my own unless otherwise cited.

Imgur

My recent posts

Weekend Freewrite 3

SteemUSA Potential

Joel Salatin - Interview and Blog Post

Day 27 - Prompt

Silver-Freewrite prompt: Bubbling

Freewrite Prompt: a shoe

Weekend Freewrite 2 - Donald

prompt compilation

MAP Forum Introduction

A Good Day to Go to the Market - It's Market Friday

Day 22 Freewrite - Prompt: itching

Imgur

Imgur

Imgur

Listen to the Sustainable Living Podcast here

Sort:  
Loading...

Here's my weekend entry. I knew this would get interesting 😵

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@omra-sky/weekend-freewrite-judgment-by-fire

Here is my story!!
As always Thank you so much for taking the time to make the freewrite!! They are So much fun!

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@snook/weekend-freewrite-3-the-first-sentence

Holy hell!! In session 2 I wrote about being an advice columnist for a newspaper. Then I come here and read this. Get outta me head, lady! lol

hahaha - but it is so much fun to be in it!! lol

It was wonderful of you @wandrnrose7 to put Marianne's name in for the lottery roll! You have a beautiful and giving heart!
Here's my weekend entry.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@brisby/weekend-freewrite-3-white-tulips

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59020.94
ETH 2603.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44