Tulip

in #freewrite7 years ago

I gently placed a tulip under each pillow. Then I set fire to the house. It was a very reasonable thing to do. The dam waters would be coming over, invading and burying ing my family home in a very short time. Each member of the long line of my family had some time in at least one of the rooms. I was not going to let the water just cover my heritage, it was going to go up in flames to join my family in the sky above. The MidSouthern power Company was able to make it legal, but it wasn't right. In the back of my mind, tho, I keep thinking it's justice.
I cheated on my spouse and it wasn't the first time. Actually, that's another reason for burning the house. I want to get it gone. There probably isn't anything of evidence in there, but since the murder of my wife, I get the feeling that I may be a suspect. And, since each of my grandfathers over the years, were renowned philanderers, some of the evidence of their cheating may still remain. I would hate to go to jail because old grampa Odin wasn't able to clear out his left-overs.
The thing he does with the newspaper: That what people would always talk about. Grampa Odin always had the newspaper delivered to the house. He couldn't read, he only looked at the pictures. After looking at the pictures, thru the entire paper, he would fold them all flat and stack them very nicely. As I was preparing the house for the fire and the flooding and the moving, I knocked over a couple of towers of papers. Hidden within the compressed pages were souvineers from his his adventures.

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @dennisauburn to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

oh!!!! Your grandpa. hmmmmmm. Don't know if I want to be in your family!! lol. https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-32-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-scream

Nice!!! I love the unique subject you built in there... very well done!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58994.66
ETH 2596.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43