Weekend Freewrite 3 - Read on to know what happened after the fire

in #freewrite7 years ago

U5drRvZoi7ZwCm4hkKqAYtinsqwSLmK_1680x8400.jpg

I put tulips under all the pillows, and then I set fire to the house. It was a horrible sight, seeing the old house coming down in flames. I could not hold my tears but what had to be done had to be done. The tree was slanting heavily on the wood house and it could collapse any time. Termites had anyway destroyed the house. The house held a lot of memories but the withering away was even more painful. I planned to build another one with the help of my husband. Now, where was he?


U5duGHLkNQ5wBCxVY5hc9wzf4caeZn9_1680x8400 (1).jpg

I cheated on my spouse and it wasn't the first time. I always had asked for his help but never waited for him to come. I would be halfway through before he arrived. He never said anything but I knew he was displeased. This time around, he was angry. He told me that I could have got hurt while burning the old house and also while trying to do the woodwork for the new one. I felt sheepish and decided to make it up to him. He joined me and we continued to work silently. His silence worried me as I knew it was because of his displeasure.


U5drft27qCLSztjyf3MXfhePqXurWRM_1680x8400.jpg

the thing he does with the newspaper. Once he started reading it, he never stops and I get bugged. I went searching for him but did not find him. I looked for him all over the place but he was not there. I started to get worried and tried calling his mobile. The phone rang but it was on the coffee table next to me. I ran outside the gate and to my relief he was standing there, trying to bring inside a small pony. I was surprised and my look broke his silence. He was grinning. So, pleased that I was finally the one who got surprised every time. I laughed and we both walked inside with the pony who would be welcomed very much in our small farm.

Thanks to @mariannewest Please look over her posts if you like reading stories and join if you like to write

Weekend Freewrite 3 https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-3-the-first-sentence

#freewrite #weekendfreewrite

Please consider participating in the essay writing competition and win SBD https://steemit.com/contest/@sayee/essay-writing-contest-win-sbd

Sort:  

Using the tulips as a gift before burning down the broken house was absolutely beautiful!

Thanks, this was a freewrite prompt. So, I did not think. Glad you liked it

Glad you gave it a try!! And hope many will join your challenge - I will try!
Today's prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-32-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-scream

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58994.66
ETH 2596.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43