Silver - Freewrite- Prompt - BubblingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

Imgur

Freewrites are 5 minutes of nonstop writing. Sometimes they are good - and sometimes not so much. Join us!! Find the this prompt here

I am bubbling over with excitement and a bit with annoyance too. I am using this app called "The most dangerous writing app" and it just erased my writing. Then, it promised that if I subscribe to their newsletter, it will give it back to me. But no!!! Nothing. And that is not cool!!!
And it erased it because my phone rings on the computer as well and I was trying to get rid of that noise.
Hah. Back to bubbling over with excitement. I just made a little video opening a package I received from Coolbrowser. If you don't know the dude, go right now and check out his profile.
When I joined Steemit, I was browsing around to get a hold of the platform and I came across @coolbrowser - get it - browsing and coolbrowser :)
But on to what I was saying. I don't see myself as a person who wins. I played the lottery at least twice and nada. LOL.
But really, I don't tend to win things. But since I am on Steemit, this seems to have changed. So cool!! Hope it lasts.
So, @coolbowser had this contest where the price was one of the sought after silver pieces.You might have seen many posts about that lately.
Before I even knew what Steemit was, people had the opportunity to buy 10z silver rounds

Ding, ding - and now, I got one :)

And watch for the unpacking video coming soon :)

edit: The joke is on me. Somehow, I mix up letters at time. The name of my benfactor is NOT coolbrowser but @coolbowser

Imgur

All images are my own unless otherwise cited.

Imgur

My recent posts

Weekend Freewrite 2 - Donald

prompt compilation

MAP Forum Introduction

A Good Day to Go to the Market - It's Market Friday

Day 22 Freewrite - Prompt: itching

Joel Salatin - Farmer-Author-Speaker

Day 21: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: Books

Sky Magic

Imgur

Imgur

Listen to the Sustainable Living Podcast here

Sort:  

Hey mariannewest! It’s me coolbrowser! I mean @coolbowser! I’ve had others on here call me that. LOl 😂. But what I was really wondering is if I’m a dud or did you mean dude? I hope I’m not a dud! 😁. I have not been called a dud until now! Congrats again on your win! Look forward to the video! . Take care

haha - freewrite. dude!! A cool dude. Was going to post this link and was embarrassed to get your name wrong:) And going to edit the dud :)
Video coming up. I am not a good editor and everything takes me forever!!!
But am super grateful and actually just did the video yesterday because we had lots of grey days and I wanted some sunshine.
so grateful to you!! The piece is in a special place :)

Follow me
Vote my blogs
I shall do same for you

I am assuming that you are new to this platform. To ask for follow and for votes is a bad strategy here. When you leave a comment, first read what you are commenting on and then leave a comment which has something to do with what you were reading. Then, a person might want to visit your profile and if you have good content, they might vote for you and they might follow you.
There are people with lots of voting power who will downvote a comment like yours and that way, you can even become invisible.
Best strategy: Post a few very good posts and leave a lot of very good comments. And never, ever ask anyone to follow you or to vote for you.
Wishing you lots of success here on Steemit.

@cryptohustlin has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Congratulations, you! I am thrilled for you! I've seen a few of these being bandied about on Steemit. And you have one! I would Upvote you, but my power is way down. This one deserves a tip!

Oh, thank you so much!!! Highly appreciated!!

I sent you an email too. :-)

Great! Congratulations on your win.

Haha!

It happens to everyone when they start.

Don't get discouraged, here is a tip, if you see that the screen fades out just write something like "a a a" to prevent the app from erasing your text.

I was distracted with the phone and tried to dismiss the call - took too long. should have kept typing with my left hand. I really like the app. Keeps you honest :)

Indeed, no way to edit something and get something written at the same time.

These coins are great \o/ "Teamwork makes dream work come true says angel number 756." :)

for sure!!! So cool to have this amazing community!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61746.46
ETH 3447.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50