Weekend Freewrite: Judgment By FiresteemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

WeekendFreeWrite1.JPG
Moon's out early

"I put tulips under all the pillows, and then I set fire to the house. Not the whole house, of course. That would be ridiculous. Just four controlled burns in key locations. And the tulips had to be red. She was very specific about that. True, the house would look like shit(and it did) but, that was a small price to pay for my freedom. Freedom from this attachment. This demon. I know what you're thinking, demons don't exist. Well, I didn't think so either. Not until I moved into a house occupied by one.

But, I digress. So I did the ritual exactly as I was instructed, mind you. Except, there was a problem. I cheated on my spouse and it wasn't the first time. Confused? Well, let me explain. You see, I guess I sorta lied when I said I moved into a house occupied by a demon. I mean, my ex wife was no saint, but the real demon came later. After she caught me with her sister...well, I guess that was about all she could take.

She went and found some weirdo to put a curse on me and I've been fighting this demon ever since. Turns out, that weirdo was the same psychic who told be to do the ritual. She never had any intention to help me out. So now I've come to you as a last resort."

The thing he does with the newspaper is the last thing I ever see. Laying it out on the table, every article, every headline was a different sin I've committed. A different life I've destroyed. There in front of me was the totality of the negative impact I've left on Earth.

I looked up at the man I had come to see and looking back was death. At least it looked the way death is always described. Everything went dark.

"Now I'm standing in front of you. Are you God? Am I dead? Can you help me?"

Now now. Here you will find that which you are most deserving. Just let me check something... He starts to unfold a newspaper...

LogoStrip.JPG

Thanks to @mariannewest for hosting these Freewrites. And thanks to those who contribute. We have an awesome community forming.
Weekend Prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-3-the-first-sentence
Photo by: @Omra-Sky

NewLogoWhite.JPG

Sort:  

OOOOOOooooooooo GREAT one!!! and scary!

You're so kind. Thank you @snook.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @omra-sky to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

I simply love just desserts! Nice work.

Thank you. Hmmm...dessert.

This is supercool!! What a mind you have!! Back with a vote later..
Today's prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-32-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-scream

I really enjoyed it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60569.85
ETH 2584.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69