#Freewrite: Who wants a Police to arrest insects?

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Today I learned a new word... I never thought that English has a word other than "Fly" to name what we call in arabic "بعوض". Thanks @mariannewest. This story(?) is written for Day of the contest #freewrite.

Prompt: Mosquitos

It took me less than 5 minutes so I'm proud... and I think it's my first real attempt to write humor in #freewrite

Who wants a Police to arrest insects?

I tried to write my next story but the insect flying before me is so annoying... I tried to use the insecticide but it didn't work... these bad things aquired an ammunity to it.

I rolled up my spare book and tried to hit it... but the mosquitos was faster than me and I gave up after few minutes.

I even thought of contacted to police but dissed the idea so I won't be treated as a joke...

Thinking about it won't it be awesome if there were a police that arrests insects who annoy writers? I'd call it the 'Writers Mood Police' and there motto would be 'have a safe write-- Och!"

Here it is again... I can't even write a social media post like this.

I kept typing my words on PC while being annoyed by that naughty fly.

[The End]

What do you think?


Images from google, I don't own it in anyway.
Sort:  

Congratulations! - As you follow @fisheggs bot your post has randomly been selected for an upvote.
call @originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @ahmadmanga to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Congratulations @ahmadmanga! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I love "Writers Mood Police"!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63672.48
ETH 3319.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91