5 Min Writing Prompt "Mosquito" #freewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

mosquito.jpg

I once saw a guy pop a mosquito with his own blood. It had latched onto his forearm but instead of swatting it he gripped his wrist below the bite and squeezed so that the blood rushed so fast the mosquito was locked into his arm and couldn't get away. I watched it struggling and swelling up until SPLAT! it exploded blood all over his arm.

He laughed and wiped away the mosquito. Then he picked up one of those Big Gulps and proceeded to drink it all in one continuous swallow.

"Dude!" I said, and he looked at me with an annoyed expression.

"What? It's a Big Gulp!"

Share and share alike I guess.



Written in five minutes from the writing prompt, "Mosquito" as part of the #freewrite exercise. Image is also by me. You can view the prompt here and check out the other entries, good work abounds. Thanks to @marrianewest for creating and running this fun and interesting challenge.

Sort:  

HA! you took me back to my childhood! :D
we use to do that too!!
HA! I'm cracking up here laughing!

Thank YOU for that!

Ever since my younger sibling did it, I've been trying to do it every time I had the opportunity. But every time the mosquito gets a nice drink and flys away. I envy anybody who had the privilage to do it.

Me too, I always lost out.

try to have them land on the top of your hand and make a fist when they are there. Then they get stuck.

I can not believe I remembered that! :D you are bringing up all kinds of memories for me! :D

They should've made it a competition on Fear Factor!

You're welcome; I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Whoa I was unaware of this technique...gorish and fascinating!
Well written and nice to be read..not common.

Thanks very much.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @fireawaymarmot to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63672.48
ETH 3319.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91