Day 49 5 minute freewrite prompt mosquitos: Incessant buzzing

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

So here we go with another freewrite

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-49-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-mosquitos

I lay in the darkness, silence as the hospital is still plunged in the darkness. No beeps and buzzes of the machines only the manual pumping as doctors and nurses tried their best to keep their patients alive.

Eyes closed I could hear the buzzing of mosquitos. They start to attack and bite patients and staff alike. A nuisance, a bother and the sounds of smacks permeate the air.

I slapped my arm and feel the sticky, warm blood it got from me. I wiped it off the white sheet, smearing my blood into it.

I try to get back to sleep, to those days of long ago before the nightmare began...

Sort:  

Slapping mosquito is very disgusting. Grrr.. at home therw are mosquitoes if it is rainy season and if kids always open the screen doors.

Ohhhh I love this!!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! To join the ResteemSupport network and be entered into the lottery please upvote this post and see the following rules.

It made me curious of the development of the story, which it means it's a very good beginning

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63578.68
ETH 3314.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94