Recommend Your Favorite Freewrite Poem - Week 8

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

07-2018-_Recommend-_Freewrite-poetry-02.png

A Favorite Freewrite Poem

Recommend Freewrite Poetry is now a weekly event at the Freewrite House.

So many of you are gifted poets and sometimes, we don’t find all the wonderful poems. As always, all of us together are going to be so much better. We see more poems and all of us have different tastes and opinions. We like to hear them!

We are from now on posting this contest post every Sunday - that gives you a whole week to recommend a favorite poem. Find this post right after you read a poem as you visit the Freewriters.

You can enter as many times as you wish to increase your chances to win!

Each comment must be at least 50 words long and tell us something about the poem.

Win, Win, Win!!!

You Tell Us about your favorite Freewrite Poem for a Chance to Win Memberships in Steem Basic Income.

This week’s sponsors are

@curie

Thank you so much!!!

Prizes

  • 2 x 1 SBI share sponsored by @curie

  • 2 x 100% upvote from the Freewrite House (at the time of posting ~ 0.14)

Winners are chosen by random drawing.

We want to make it super easy for you. Your task is to tell us in the comment section about one - or more- freewrite poems of others you have read in the last week you really liked. Not your own!!

Please make sure to search beyond the #freewritepoetry and #freewritepoetrydigest tags. Not all poets use them and we want to find them all!!!

Please make sure that the poem you recommend was inspired by a freewrite!

Remember the comment must be at least 50 words long - no upper limit!



In an ideal world, you also give that person a nice upvote - but we are not going to check on that.

So, to be entered into the drawing, tell us about a Freewrite poem you really liked and why.



The Rules

This is what you have to do for your chance to win:

  • Find a Freewrite Poem
  • Leave us a comment as specified above
  • The comment must have at least 50 words
  • We will let you know if your comment is accepted and give you a number.

Here are a couple of free word count tools:
http://wordcounttool.net/
https://www.countofwords.com

At 8 PM Pacific time the Saturday after the publishing of this post, we will close the contest and draw the winner through a random number generator.

The winner will be announced and sponsored the same day.



Finding a Freewrite Poem

If you are not familiar with the daily freewrite prompt and the many wonderful writers who produce the most amazing 5-minute (or sometimes much longer) Freewrites, go to @mariannewest and look for the prompt. The graphics look like this

Imgur

In the comments, you find lots of links to all kind of Freewrites and Freewrite poems. We are asking the poets to use the #freewritepoetry or #freewritepoetrydigest but not all do. Search high and low for those wonderful poems.



What is Steem Basic Income

Steem Basic Income is a social experiment to bring a basic income to as many Steemians as possible. Members join by sponsoring others into the program. Steem Basic Income is delivered through providing regular upvotes to member content.

Basically, when you have a share, you get a regular upvote from Steem Basic Income. The more shares you have, the bigger the upvote.

The latest Freewrite Poetry Digest

The Latest Freewrite Favorites



Our Other Contests You Can Join

We-Write. My Start-Your End

Recommend a Newbie

Join us at the Isle of Write in the freewriter - retreat

IOW COLOR MAP.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

Join the Freewrite daily prompt

freewrite-2-350.png

Sort:  

Hola mis queridos amigos, hoy quiero recomendar el poema que @larryparra escribió en el proyecto Spanish Freewrite para el tema "mercado de pulgas". Queria recomendar a este amigo porque 1)él realmente se dedica a las artes plásticas y es uno de los mejores reposteros que tiene el Estado Zulia en Venezuela. Hace un tiempo aceptó con algo de temor la invitación a escribir para el proyecto, y lo hizo de manera sensacional. Últimamente ha colocado unos poemas muy cautivadores como este que les presento aquí... Él combinó el tema del mercado de pulgas para hablar de alguien que busca comprar un "amor" o una "amada". Su poesía es rítmica y agradable espero que les guste:

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@larryparra/voy-a-comprar-mercado-las-pulgas-spanish-freewrite-no-86-mensaje-diario-de-5-minutos

1 @latino.romano

Thank you for being the first!! 100% upvote for you!

Hello my dear friends, today I want to recommend the poem that @larryparra wrote in the Spanish Freewrite project for the theme "flea market". I wanted to recommend this friend because 1) he really dedicates himself to the plastic arts and is one of the best bakers in Zulia State in Venezuela. Some time ago he accepted with some fear the invitation to write for the project, and he did it in a sensational way. Lately he has placed some very captivating poems like this that I present here ... He combined the theme of the flea market to talk about someone looking to buy a "love" or a "beloved". Your poetry is rhythmic and nice I hope you like it:

I was pleasantly surprised with what the prompt "On The Other Side" did for @rokhani
Reading it gave me all sorts of ideas on stories I could write
That's what creativity is supposed to do right? Inspire
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@rokhani/just-like-a-coin-day-304-5-minute-freewrite-sunday-prompt-see-you-on-the-other-side

The other one is from @tristancarax
I have to admit, it had me until the last two lines and then I was like... "What happened here?" haha
Go have a read here
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@tristancarax/see-you-on-the-other-side-day-304-5-minute-freewrite-sunday-prompt

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@glenalbrethsen/the-man-behind-the-mask

Is about the superhero we all are! The one who can do anything, but who can't be ourselves. Because what are you? It's written in short stanzas with a nice repeated phrase that turns the lens not only on who we are ourselves, but also on the other people in our lives.

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@whatisnew/weekend-frewrite-8-25-2018-single-prompt-option-describe-your-shoes

I saw this one last night before I went to bed by our resident kitty cat @whatisnew. It's a cute little poem on the prompt describe your shoes. I think everybody has a favorite pair of shoes, that go to pair, for getting a pedicure or a short trip to the market. We really don't have seasons in Texas 🇨🇱 so I use my favorite pair year round. Go visit 🐈 poem and give it an upvote! I think you'll like it.

@wordymouth writes a beautiful poem describing the transformation of the summer sky beginning at sunrise and throughout the day before a summer storm hits. This isn't 50 words but I wanted this poem to be included. https://steemit.com/freewrite/@wordymouth/postmeridian-cynosure-reflected-in-morning-light

8 @whatisnew

You have done more than writing 50 words so many times!!! :)

How nice of you. Thanks so much! : )

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@cryptocopy/describe-your-shoes

Today I found this cool poem by @cryptocopy on the prompt describe your shoes. They describe how you should not judge a person by the look of their shoes. They may be worn and comfortable for the everyday challenge with children or new and stylish for a night on the town. I have to admit, I look at a women's shoes before I look up...at her eyes! 👠

Thanks for the recommendation! Hehe... I couldn't choose which pair of shoes to describe.

https://steemit.com/freewritepoetry/@emms/the-pill-freewrite-prompt-pill

This week I would like to nominate @emms poem on the prompt pill. Too often, doctors are quick to prescribe medication to a patient without even testing or diagnosing an illness. My sister got her doctor to send a prescription to the pharmacy to treat her, and she's never been tested for gout before. I'm sure it wasn't an addictive pill but still. Make sure you take your medicine as prescribed. Great job @emms. 👏

2 @wonderwop

That is a fun one :)

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@wordymouth/heart-tears-flow

I saw this one today by @wordymouth, on the prompt tears, and it had me balling like a little girl. How anybody can put eleven words together to bring so much feeling to ones heart 💓 is beyond me. I just hope that if I keep doing #freewrites, I might have the inspiration to create something so beautiful. Excellent work wordy! 👏

3 @wonderwop

You are the best!!!

Thanks for the post, freewritehouse.

This bot runs through hundreds of posts per day selecting a small percentage of posts that have exceptional positivity.

Your post has been selected and upvoted because it has a high concentration of positive words that give feel-good vibes. Thank you for creating content that focuses on the bright side.

Your post has also been entered to be included in a daily roundup of positive posts.Please comment 'yes' or 'no' if you feel that my bot is correct in its judgement of this post. Your comments will be used to determine if this article belongs in the curated list. Over time, your feedback will be used to improve the judgement of this bot

Utopia with a Goddess

I dreamed that I undressed you slowly I
felt that you were burning me,
that your damp and resplendent hair
in the bathroom was falling
in love, in that utopian place I saw you lead
the body that to my tired eyes you offered, I
also remember how you tried to seduce
and hypnotize my life the rest of my days,
I could see how the doorknob
melted when your body brushed it,
you were burning lava that devoured everything,
a burning rock on a deserted beach,
I came to think that we fought a battle
that beat me in mourning and Your body won me
but with a quick movement I removed the towel,
already soulless I could see Venus as I imagined it,
when from that ethereal dream I could wake up
my life would not be the same, I could not dream again,
nor see in flea market or in a similar place
only at the end of my life I would return to find…

Honrado y agradecido por vuestra postulacion, me encanta esta familia de escritores, Saludos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58961.27
ETH 2500.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45