Heart Tears Flow

in #freewrite6 years ago

girlwomanantiqueoldmonumentstatue685556pxhere.com.jpg
PxHere

Tears flowing down
Soul well opening
Your words wrung my heart.

Copyright © 2018 Michael Shawn Sommermeyer

Border
I'm adding writing tips and new pulp fiction on my Patreon page, where I'm creating a community. I have a lot of writing stuff on my website and I'm building a resource on my Discord channel. Join me!

Steemit Amazon RSS

Wordsmith Holler
Click on the image to become a Patron!
Border

Sort:  

This is what I love about haikus and poems in general. With so few words, you can paint an entire scene without so much as going into detail. Beautifully arranged words here, man. It's like notes forming a wonderful song! Very heartrending!

Beautiful and touching haiku. It amazes me how such few words can evoke so much strong emotion. I don't have voting power at the moment, but I really wanted to stop by and let you know how much I love this.

OMG this is such a wonderful piece I had to nominate you for our next poetry digest. 👏

Thanks. It is amazing how a few words can bring back a torrent of memories.

this is beautiful. Short and to the point. I always thought haiku was a wonderful form of expression.

And in case you're hungry to write more, here's today's prompt:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-306-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-light

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58131.27
ETH 2360.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38