Weekend Frewrite- 8/25/2018: Single Prompt Option: describe your shoes

in #freewrite6 years ago

5 Minute Freewrite initiated by @mariannewest. Weekend Freewrite-8/25/2018-Single Prompt Option: describe your shoes


photo by @whatisnew

My Summer Shoes

Fall is in the air, which is hard for me to bear.
I'll be singing the blues and my summer shoes
Will be hidden and forbidden.
My feet will soon be covered, and smothered.

My summer pair, I love to wear
The warm air flows around my toes.
Slip on and off easy, comfy not cheesy.
My summer shoes have soles of my nature strolls.

My awesome badge was made by @fireawaymarmot and personalized by @omra-sky. Thank you!

My cute gif is brought to you by @snook. Thank you!

Sort:  

No way! I have squeaky clean feet.

‘comfy not cheesy’.... that made me laugh 😆

Yay! I love to make people smile. : )

You're a girl after my own heart. I love my summer sandals and I dread squeezing my feet into shoes and socks. I come home and cannot wait to shed them and throw on comfy slippers for the cooler weather. I love your phone and I also dread the upcoming cold. We've already had some days that were 50° as I got up and got ready for work. The snow is coming... There's no way to avoid it!

I know...right? I hate shoes and I also take my shoes off the second I walk in the door. Snow? Please say it isn't so!!! That dirty 4 letter word.

I'm with you, dear. You would never know it with this current Pennsylvania heat and humidity wave!

Your poem was too cute, so I included it in last Sunday's poetry favorites. 😘

Thanks Bruni! That was so nice of you. Hugs!

Here in Malaysia there's no 4 seasons... so I have no idea how fast the time flies and the season changes. We have the sun and rain all year round.

Today is my first day reporting for duty delivering the prompt. Here's the prompt - Day 311: 5 Minute Freewrite: Sunday - Prompt: charge

I wish we had sun and rain all year round.
Thanks for the prompt! : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56204.99
ETH 2395.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38