Freewrite House Favorites from Your Recommendations - Week 7/16/2019

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)

Feliz viernes! ~ Happy Friday! ~ Fröhlichen Freitag!

Freewrite House Favorites from Your Recommendations

Week 7/16/2019 - Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite

)

Click on the photos to read the blog posts

Remember if a post is older than 6 days, try to find something more recent to upvote so they can get the rewards. Thank you so much for your support!

FWH-faves.png

@owasco

I've been getting a kick out of @redheadpei's stuff. This one about a 100 year old donkey did not disappoint:

@improv floated my boat with this weekend freewrite:

The link above is for the text; below, the video--you're welcome!

And @kaelci of course. Always among my favorites. Today I feel like a Chloe and am a Lily wannabe:

FWH-faves.png

@redheadpei's post was nominated twice!

@wakeupkitty

My 2nd recommendation is about a donkey's behaviour we will all recognize.
It's written by @redheadpei.
We all know how annoying reporters are. This one is there to spoil a birthday party and 300 guest are witness of how the 100 year old donkey is getting rid of this unwanted guest.
A great (fairy) tale a must read!

FWH-faves.png

@carolkean

My first nominee:

@owasco

Steem has gotten me writing again, a daily blessing. I support and feel supported by a number of communities and unaffiliated people. We laugh, we cry, we love each other and that is a prize I never imagined receiving on social media.

This post is packed full of assorted gems, including this haiku:


In the beginning
I placed my most treasured work
and no one noticed

After posting that haiku, she hoped for a reaction. Here's what she got:
AAaaaand I went right back to no one reading and not one single upvote.


We all know that feeling, right? Right?? I totally identify with the part about @owasaco's opinions and the difficulty restraining them. My sister almost bought this plaque at a truck stop: "Everyone is entitled to my opinion" - LOL!
That's why we write, isn't it? We can't let go of the idea that others should and must care what we think and feel and learn and want to share!

"@freewritehouse rescued me,"

@owasco writes, and a lot of discouraged writers who've come here end up feeling the same gratitude.

My second nominee:

@marie-jay

is a veteran writer and freewriter, and I would nominate her every single week, but for the redundancy of doing so. No matter what new series or standalone she writes, you know it'll be good. Here is the most recent:

She keeps her promise:


Curie! Congratulations, @marie-jay, on a curie this week!



My third nominee:

@honeydue

is also a veteran writer and freewriter, and every series is good, with lively dialogue, quirky characters, weird and even lurid visuals and plot twists, and a sense of fun. Here is her most recent:


Part 1 began here:

Part 2 all the way up to Part VIII and continuing....

Click here for Part 9

Curie alert!



Quickest way to spot a curie is to look at the upvote earnings on a post. The big numbers usually indicate a curie; rarely do we ever attract a "whale slap," but see @owasco's "Gratitude" post (mentioned above) for a commentary on whale slaps.

FWH-faves.png

Two more posts were nominated twice!

@redheadpei

1st Pick: @owasco has a great post about how trying to get upvotes and attention when she first joined Steemit was like riding a 100 yr. old donkey.

2nd Pick: @myjob does a great post about her day of fishing. In this post she also tells us why she doesn’t use blinds on her windows but something more interesting.

FWH-faves.png

@irvinc

Of the last ones I read the one I liked the most was @hlezama. In his publication he gives us to know aspects of his childhood as a country boy in the East of Venezuela. With a jocular tone the author shows us a few brushstrokes of the life of people who are dedicated to the cultivation of cocoa, the basis for making the famous chocolate. In the episode where he narrates how they solved the problem with the donkey, we can see aspects that have to do with the way Venezuelans relate to power. I invite you to read the publication.

De los últimos que leí el que más me gustó fue el de @hlezama. En su publicación él nos da a conocer aspectos de su infancia como niño de campo en el Oriente de Venezuela. Con un tono jocoso el autor nos muestra unas cuantas pinceladas de la vida de las personas que se dedican al cultivo del Cacao, la base para elaborar el conocido chocolate. En el episodio donde narra cómo resolvieron el problema con el burro se pueden apreciar aspectos que tienen que ver con la forma como los venezolanos nos relacionamos con el poder. Invito a leer la publicación.

FWH-faves.png

@fitinfun

I have only one this week! And it is fiction - at least I hope it is.

This story by @medusaeffect has stayed with me since I read it for my Sunday reminder duties. @medusaeffect is a new steemer and I think this is the first freewrite I have read from this blog. We have new talent!

The tale is told so well, and is hopeful and upbeat for such a gruesome subject. Don't we all lie to our doctors when we have that need?

FWH-faves.png

@wakeupkitty

My 1st recommendation is written by @wonderwop!
The prompt used is 100 year old donkey.
A refreshing and funny post that gave me a good laugh. This 5 minute Freewrite is all about jokes. Not 100 jokes but 100 year old donkey jokes. If the writer wrote these within 5 minutes he is the king of jokes.


Enjoy!
My 2nd recommendation is about a donkey's behaviour we will all recognize. It's written by @redheadpei.
(Scroll up; this is one of the 'nominated twice!" posts).

My 3rd recommendation is written in German by @sniem5180
About a strange prompt.
"People who always want to have everything clean and organized have the biggest brain problems of all", a psychologist told him years ago.
To be honest I agree with him and I also wonder what kind of person the one is who came up with the prompt dirty ....
The way he describes this person reminds me of my mother. Have a good read or a great laugh. There are more important things in life as cleaning and organizing.

##My 4th recommendation is written by @myjob and she used the prompt filthy blinds too.

She really gave me a good laugh as she gave her opinion about blinds and where they should be. Also she gives a great tip what to use instead. Not interest in the tip? Than you can read about her day as a fisherwoman. Each day seems to be an adventure.

FWH-faves.png

Curie! Curie! Who else won a curie this week?


More than one of us did--more than three of us, I'm sure! For now, I'll focus on

@byn

who also used the prompt "filthy blinds," posting only hours ago, getting curied only minutes ago:

What is @curie?

For those new to Curie, please follow @curie.
Join us on Discord: https://discord.gg/jQtWbfj
Follow @curie's votes to support the authors. Please consider following our trail and voting for curated authors. If you are a SteemAuto user, @curie is an available trail to follow.

FWH-faves.png

Friday morning UPDATE- via Twitter, I found this gem by @blueeyes8960


I could see him sitting in his rocker there on the weathered porch, a hand-rolled cigarette dangling off his lip, a jug of bootleg whiskey at his feet. I hated when he got around to that story because it always pissed him off with the telling. I hated, even more, being the only one around when Pappy got pissed off.

Of course it took more than 5 minutes to write and polish each part of the freewrite, but that's the beauty of freewriting to a prompt: see what story will emerge, follow it through, polish it, and present it--share it--with the rest of the world. And now to see about Narrative. @blueeyes8960 writes:

If you enjoy writing short fiction stories (less than 1,000 words) I'd love to have you join me on Narrative. Don't abandon STEEM - add Narrative and cross post your Steem content for more exposure. Here's a link directly to my page featuring Flash Fiction: Join me on Narrative

FWH-faves.png

I want to include more of you, especially to celebrate a @curie,

but I kid you not: my internet speed is so slow, it takes 30 to seconds to open a link or click on a comment or get one to post. Ask @wakeupkitty about leaving the computer to put away dishes between every click on the computer. And creating a document like this one involves a LOT of clicking of URLs and toggling from one screen to another.

Thank you for nominating,

everyone, and thank you for reading, upvoting, resteeming, and social media sharing!

Please glance at the other nominations

before you post yours if you want to avoid duplicating a nomination. It's easy to spot the post for nominations. It looks like this:

And the Friday "Favorites" results look like this:


Make sure to participate in all the fun events at the Freewrite House
Regular Features
Freewrite House Adoptee of the Week
Steemzuela Ventest - Stories of Venezuela
Recommend your Favorite Freewrite and Win SBI - Tuesday
We-Write and win SBI -coming back in the middle of June
Freewrite Favorites
The Freewritehouse Literary Talent Award - English, German & Spanish - monthly with reminders.
Beta Reader Group -ongoing
Author Reading
Make a House video

Finding a Freewrite

If you are not familiar with the daily freewrite prompt and the many wonderful writers who produce the most amazing 5-minute (or sometimes much longer) Freewrites, go to @mariannewest and look for the prompt. The graphics look like this

In the comments, you find lots of links to all kind of freewrites.

Check Out The @FreeWriteHouse Prompt Of The Day By @MarianneWest

Sort:  

Congrats ! :) 💙 from @qurator link ♬

Posted using Partiko Android

It's Friday in Germany right now, right?

My internet connection is KILLING me. I had to just get this posted lest something happen to wipe out what I had done - a thing that actually happened to me a few weeks into this Friday Favorites gig, and I lost a few hours of work that day. There was just no retrieving it. I have since found new ways to save a backup, but you guessed it, it too is time consuming and tedious.

Congratulations!

to all those who were nominated, and thank you to our team of regular nominators, and special thanks to every new freewritehouse member who takes time to nominate a favorite for the week.

By now it's Friday 10:05 p.m.💕
I feel your pain ☹

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @vibesforlife.

I missed a great one! It's Friday morning, and via Twitter, I found this gem by @blueeyes8960:

At the risk of looking like a monopoly

with all these nominees, especially those already rich in upvotes and curies, I added this today -- but everyone is free to nominate newcomers and regulars who fall under the radar.

Read - Comment - Upvote - Resteem - Tweet - Share

The list is getting longer and longer. This was a hell of a job.
Perhaps better not, if a post is nominated twice, place it twice as well?
Searching for the images is a pain too. 🤔

💕

Posted using Partiko Android

If people READ the nominated posts, it's worth it for me to copy/paste/hyperlink/center-the-text, log in freewritehouse to do the upvotes and the post, and all that....
But if hardly anyone is reading this stuff, why am I putting in so much time on it?
We could be writing!
*But who will be reading....

I agree with you. We do waste most time with??? writing is on a very low level.

We could promote the freewrites elsewhere too @pifc for example and there are more, or do so on our own account just to help out each other. There are so many great freewrites but most never get attention.

💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Just checked out @pifc for the first time - CONGRATULATIONS, you won!

@wakeupkitty even with connection issues makes a point to search out some great content week after week for the curation contest. Been a great addition to the @pifc community.

It is one of the hardest things to do, searching, loading, waiting... But it is worth it. Thank you for your kind, encouraging words 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

!ENGAGE 100

Thank you so much 😙💕💗

Posted using Partiko Android

Here are your ENGAGE tokens!

To view or trade ENGAGE go to steem-engine.com.

!ENGAGE 100

Here are your ENGAGE tokens!

To view or trade ENGAGE go to steem-engine.com.

I did? Thanks for letting me know 😁💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for the nomination and for these great #freewrites. 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello freewritehouse

This is an one time message to inform you about my existence.

My purpose it to support all seven77 members mainly by upvoting their posts.
In near future more functionalities will be added so every member of seven77 network can benefit with different ways.
Following me will auto-register you to my list and add you to the next day voting pool. Every day 0-2 (based on registered members) random members will get a full vote.
Delegating power to me guarantees you a vote every day with a worth based on your collected points and makes you eligible for a boost vote based on other members points and power.
Members with higher points have higher priority and higher vote value and they can also support other members if their points exceed maxPowerPerVote. Delegation needs one day to activated and one day to generate points.

There are already 84 active members and they shared a total of $2.0645.


At the current time my full vote worth $0.0312 but with your help this can change.
Delegating power will increase my vote worth and your reward.
10SP, 20SP, 30SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1,000SP, 5,000SP, Custom Amount
Make sure you have at least 15 SP left on your account.


Visit s77assistant's daily report to stay informed about any news


Congratulations @freewritehouse! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 11000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 12000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hello @freewritehouse, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70190.79
ETH 3740.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69