Free Write Tuesday prompt Filthy Blinds

in #freewrite5 years ago

This is my post for #freewrite Tuesday prompt filthy blinds by @mariannewest

Filthy blinds is why I do not like blinds, sure they keep out the sun but no matter how clean your house is they get dusty. The best place for them is to leave them in the store for someone else to buy. I do not have any curtains or blinds on my windows. I like to see outside and because our house is surrounded by woods, I do not have to worry about anyone looking in. I hung colored bottles of different shapes and sizes in my windows so I do not have to deal with filthy blinds.

Today was not a good day. I got up late at 7:30 so by the time I did all that needs to be done, put my boat over and got my bait it was almost 9:00. I went to the old inlet and fished all over it for ten trout three jacks and a redfish. Then my stupidity set in, I knew the water would be to low for me to take the back cut to get to starvation cove but I did not want to take the long way around. I ended up having to tilt my motor up and stand on the bow and pole for a half-mile. When I finally got to where I wanted to fish I caught a trout on my first bait BUT when I came back on it my line broke at the tip of my rod. I could see my corks bobbing about thirty yards away, so I tied on a pyramid sinker and a treble hook and cast over my corks but I did not hook them and they went down. I was watching for them to pop back up when I saw my line going under my boat. There was about two feet of it left to go under the boat and I grabbed it and started pulling it in, I got to the end and had a two-pound trout on it. I got him off and retied the line to the line on my reel.

I think sea cows can somehow blow their selves up with air because they are where my boat will not float, at first I thought they were dead but later they moved to deeper water.

IMG_20190716_092423.jpg

This one started rocking my boat, I was like what are you doing? then I noticed he/she was sucking the scum off the side of my boat.

IMG_20190716_094904.jpg

I think the black stuff on this ones face is the stuff that grows on my boat.

IMG_20190716_094831.jpg

I took some pictures of clouds today but when I uploaded them, I had a bunch of selfies, I guess I hit the wrong button on my phone. One cloud looked just like a swordfish, one was a rocket on takeoff, the only one that came out was the nuclear bomb cloud

IMG_20190716_142929.jpg

I caught 11 trout that weighed 21 pounds and 3 jacks that weighed 11 pounds

IMG_20190716_170852.jpg

Sort:  

How about your filthy bottles? Would love to see what it looks like?💕
I believe @carolkean does hang up things too.

Posted using Partiko Android

@wakeupkitty This is one of my windows

Oh that looks lovely 😍 what a great colour of blue. You have a great view outside as well. 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

@wakeupkitty thank you, my other windows have green bottles

@wakeupkitty my bottles get dusty but are a lot easier to clean than blinds.

I believe that! As they invented them they did not think about how to clean them in an easy way. 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

What an interesting day and great photos. I’ve never seen a sea cow before.

It’s the Wednesday prompt delivery operatives here with the verminous prompt for today:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-635-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-mouse-droppings

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

@deirdyweirdy thank you for the prompt, Their real name is manatee but I grew up calling them sea cows, everyone on the river calls them this. I am glad you liked the pictures.

Good idea to hang up the bottles instead of blinds. I have blinds and they need a good washing. I sometimes take them down and wash them in the bathtub.
You captured some amazing shots of the sea cow.

@redheadpei Thank you, I despise blinds, I am so glad I do not need anything on my windows. that is a good idea washing them in the tub, I use to hang mine on the clothesline and spray them off with the hose.

Awesome photos @myjob....!!!!!
I'm truly glad I don't need blinds or curtains too....🤗. ♡ Nature's natural privacy .....!!!!!!
:D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60808.14
ETH 2392.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63