The cat

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for Day 402 : 5 Minute Freewrite: Monday - Prompt: saving
Thank you as always, @mariannewest!


Our cats were safe and that was the most important thing. I felt comfortable, except for the fact of having lost her. So, for the first time in years, I cried, like a child.

I let go of the tears I had been saving for so long and realized the comparison. That intense drought separated us, when a heat stroke ended her life and, by then, my mourning was devoid of tears, precisely because I believed that my salvation was to go on placing that terrible loss in the background. Now, the torrential rains almost do it that with theirs and her absence is totally present, taking the cold preponderance that I denied to it before.

I feel a great uneasiness. To what resource can I appeal now? What or who will rescue me? Her children, now older, were mitigating the discomfort, obviously, but it was not enough. Second to second, I feel more desolate...

It's at this moment that Salvation, our pregnant cat, awakens me, drying my tears with her velcro tongue! She has come to tell me that we left the window open because of the heat, but now it's raining.


2 dos D2.jpg


¡Bienvenido todo apoyo!
Welcome all your support!

Publicaciones recientes por las cuales pueden votar
Recent posts that you can upvote

214

Looks

215

Looks (SP version)

216

Three for two

217

Three for two (SP version)

218

Cracking up beside sea

219

Cracking up beside sea (SP version)

220

The B-east

221

The B-east (SP version)

222

One and only (prompt: Muscle)

223

One and only (prompt: Muscle) SP version

224

Hotel

225

Hotel (SP version)

1 uno C2.jpg

Y ésta
And this

226

The cat

Siguiente
Next

227

The cat (SP version)


Contenido de mi autoría y propiedad, original y exclusivo (excepciones indicadas)
Content of my own, original and exclusive (indicated exceptions)

©aumonde


[email protected]

Sort:  

Uncle Bruni watching over your #freewrites. Nice read.

I appreciate you pay attention to my #freewrites, thank you so much!

Wonderfully written! Salvation.... Perfect!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

I'm very very grateful!

Hello @aumonde, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thanks a lot for your support!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by aumonde from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62740.92
ETH 3354.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46