Hotel

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for Day 401: 5 Minute Freewrite: Sunday - Prompt: hotel
Thank you, @mariannewest!


Here
I come back to you, without wanting
to crash into a thick glass wall

Your limpid image
but transparently hard
make it clear that you are a cruel person
just shine because you, guest
are an impatient fire that wants to consume everything from me
until leaving only a burning trace in the air

Through the crystalline heat waves
you appear as if you were whole
but
you are no more than sand

I, ocean
deep down I want to forget that I have taken and brought your ground rock
that heavy burden scattered in my confines

For now, you leave me with a blue and a red marks
dying fishes
in my aquarium face

Being with you
has been like hitting the fiery sunset

You, crystal of the sun
you fall and hit
breaking you on my cold curves
and those of our relative time, frozen
because I don't want you to end up with me in an eternity made of ashes

Voracious and ephemeral fire, this of our hotel night by the sea


3 tres A2.jpg


¡Bienvenido todo apoyo!
Welcome all your support!

Publicaciones recientes por las cuales pueden votar
Recent posts that you can upvote

209

Entry for Artstorm Contest #50 - 'Freedom'

210

...blue

211

...blue (SP version)

212

A kid and his treasure

213

A kid and his treasure (SP version)

214

Looks

215

Looks (SP version)

216

Three for two

217

Three for two (SP version)

218

Cracking up beside sea

219

Cracking up beside sea (SP version)

220

The B-east

221

The B-east (SP version)

222

One and only (prompt: Muscle)

223

One and only (prompt: Muscle) SP version

1 uno A2.jpg

Y ésta
And this

224

Hotel

Siguiente
Next

225

Hotel (SP version)


Contenido de mi autoría y propiedad, original y exclusivo (excepciones indicadas)
Content of my own, original and exclusive (indicated exceptions)

©aumonde


[email protected]

Sort:  

Hey @aumonde, i always have an impression that freewrite would be about a story telling but i never knew that it could be a poem. I love it very much. When i saw the title hotel and 5 minutes. I start to wonder how a steemit able to write a hotel story in 5 minutes. But you made it, and it sound beautiful. I not a poem person because mostly i do not understand what the meaning of it. But i do understand yours and you have wrote it beautifully, You love you write poetry? because from the poem it does not sound like wrote by a first timer:p

Hello! Thank you for passing by and comment. I really like to write poetry, because it's a very organic way to express me. Yes, I love to do it.

Hi @aumonde, I like how you wrote the poetry, it easy to understand what you tried to express. Some poetry not easy to understand and I normally will read half of it only. But not yours, I love how to present it here. Poetry is a way to express yourself or something surrounding you. Too bad, i am not a writer, I just a fan of reading regardless poetry or fiction. Because from the story, you sometimes know the state of the writer at that time.

Quite so!
There are moments of moments. It is not always possible to transmit what desired, so I am glad that it has turned out, in this case. Thank you.

Yaa it has turnout beautifully @aumonde. Hope able to read your poetry again.

Thank you, quite so it will be!

Yay, you have a nice day. Please do tag me if possible :)

That hotel doesn't seem to be happy to be hosting guests :) It's a great poem and hard to believe it was written in 5 minutes (not that I don't believe you :)) It's very creative and surreal. Cool contribution!

Thank you! Yes, it was written in 5 minutes, to do poetry is my favorite way to express myself!!!

Very nice #freewrite. Uncle Bruni approved. 👍👍

Thank you!!!

Hi @aumonde! This is my first time to see this kind of entry to the freewrite and it is amusing. I used to see stories only but now a poem! I always wonder how you people come up with those stories more so in the form of an art. You must have a very creative imagination. Congratulations and thank you for sharing your artwork. 😊

I'm very gratified that you like it, thank you!

You are really skillful if you can freewrite it just while thinking about something and create and put them in words. That must be something you are doing since childhood or so. I noticed that you also create in Spanish, what is your native language. Because in that case I was wondering if you write the poetry in Spanish then translate into English or you just immediately write them in English?

Either way, to be able to write and speak both languages that is a great talent. Please continue doing it and I wish you all the success :)

Thank you, thank you very much, I'm very flattered by your words.

Poetry is an ideal expressive medium for me, which I use since 2002, and it was a revelation for me to be able to overturn my intensely impulsive nature and, at the same time, instinctively and intuitively create.

Poetry contains, I think, a conjunction of the arts,

philosophical voices want to transcend
playing the strings of time
sometimes from very outside
others from the center
and always towards that place that we know is not known where

Sometimes I have written in English, directly, as in the preceding verses, but the majority of my texts arise in my mother language, Spanish, and then I translate them, adjusting what is necessary.

I hope to continue counting on your kind attention, see you soon, thank you very much.

Hi aumonde,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

I'm very happy, thank you!

Nice read. I leave an upvote for this article thumbsup

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62740.92
ETH 3354.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46