One and only (prompt: Muscle)

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for Weekend Freewrite -11/24/2018 - Single Prompt Option
Thank you, @mariannewest!


Despite his morbid immobility, my brother and I have always understood each other. A single muscle of the left corner of his lips is enough to communicate what is necessary.

I have dedicated part of my life to work up in myself the musculature of which he lacks because I think that having a two-fisted brother gives him safety and helps to solve minor and even critical problems. In my heart, I'm convinced that my physical strength makes me able to keep him alive, to save him.

However, something unexpected happened yesterday. Do you remember that I told you that always we understand us? Yes, we seem twins! It's like telepathy. Few gestures and no words. Suddenly I see the slight tremor of the left corner of his mouth and, do not ask me how, I knew what I had to do: I turned the body and, with a quick, powerful and continuous movement, at the same time careful, I raised his clinical bed without disconnecting any hose, cord, sensor nor life support device.

The wall to our left and half of the ceiling fell where we both were seconds before.

My unique brother, with his only muscle capable of responding voluntarily, saved our lives.


3 tres Y.jpg


¡Bienvenido todo apoyo!
Welcome all your support!

Publicaciones recientes por las cuales pueden votar
Recent posts that you can upvote

209

Entry for Artstorm Contest #50 - 'Freedom'

210

...blue

211

...blue (SP version)

212

A kid and his treasure

213

A kid and his treasure (SP version)

214

Looks

215

Looks (SP version)

216

Three for two

217

Three for two (SP version)

218

Cracking up beside sea

219

Cracking up beside sea (SP version)

220

The B-east

221

The B-east (SP version)

1 uno Y.jpg

Y ésta
And this

222

One and only (prompt: Muscle)

Siguiente
Next

223

One and only (prompt: Muscle) SP version


Contenido de mi autoría y propiedad, original y exclusivo (excepciones indicadas)
Content of my own, original and exclusive (indicated exceptions)

©aumonde


[email protected]

Sort:  

💪❤️ special connection between brothers...

Thank you for freewriting with us! Here's the prompt:- Day 401: 5 Minute Freewrite: Sunday - Prompt: hotel.

Thanks again! With love and hugs.

MomentCam_20181119125715.gif

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, thank you!

You are most welcome

Posted using Partiko Android

I love the way your mind works!! There is so much in this story. the connection of the brother who can't do anything physically but has the power to save them both.

Thanks a lot, @mariannewest, that's right, it's wonderful to know that many people have this special connection.

Uncle Bruni hoping you have a great weekend. Nice story.

Thank you, have a nice weekend too, Uncle Bruni

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.02
ETH 3289.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88