Looks

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for Day 396: 5 Minute Freewrite: Tuesday - Prompt: habit
Thank you, @mariannewest!


He looked at me every afternoon with his eyes of sad hazelnuts. I said to him, without speaking: Tomorrow. And, well, that became a habit.

The hazelnuts had a bigger and bigger frame. I imagine that when I said to myself This dog is becoming more pigheaded, he thought, in turn, This guy is more and more knucklehead.

He looked at me, I looked at him, and in silence, everything was the same.

I never bought the rubber toy nor did I take him to the park to fool around with it.

He is still alive, in the care of my brother. I lie nearby, in the cemetery next to the park...



Source


¡Bienvenido todo apoyo!
Welcome all your support!

Publicaciones recientes por las cuales pueden votar
Recent posts that you can upvote

204

[CR] Disappearing 4/4

205

Entry for Artstorm Contest #50 - 'Silence'

206

Be gone? He

207

Entry for Artstorm Contest #50 - 'Family' ( Category: Digital Art)

208

Be gone? He (SP version)

209

Entry for Artstorm Contest #50 - 'Freedom'

210

...blue

211

...blue (SP version)

212

A kid and his treasure

213

A kid and his treasure (SP version)

1 uno Q.jpg

Y ésta
And this

214

Looks

Siguiente
Next

215

Looks (SP version)


Contenido de mi autoría y propiedad, original y exclusivo (excepciones indicadas)
Content of my own, original and exclusive (indicated exceptions)

©aumonde


[email protected]

Sort:  

Love that photo and the hazel eyes! And nobody loves habits like a dog!
Congrats on winning an #adoptme via @freewrite!

:-) Thank you

Aww... Reminds me of that Cat Stevens song, Cats Cradle.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh how sad. Nice freewrite!
It's the not as prompt as usual delivery team here with the challenge for today:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-397-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-passenger

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Uncle Bruni loves this #freewrite. Great job. You surprised me with your ending. 👏

I'm glad Uncle Bruni likes it and much more for having surprised him ;-) Thanks a lot

Ahhhhhhh I am in love you should enrolehim in #dogsofsteemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63173.85
ETH 3147.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87