The B-east

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for Day 399: 5 Minute Freewrite: Friday - Prompt: beast
Thank you, @mariannewest!


Hello, my name is B.

My parents taught me the cardinal points when I was three years old. That house was to the West of mine. It was a beautiful house. There lived my playmate, B (yes, she and I have the same name), with her family, and was there where one day I discovered the first one, hidden under a closet. It was blue already. I was impressed, but in a few hours, I forgot it. Sometime later, the broken joints of one and the blue skin of another one returned me to the surprise displeasure, taking me a little further: I felt horror when I looked at them in a corner next to the door of the room.

I began to have nightmares in which they were bigger than me, ran terrified, fleeing, sweating, bluish.

The day of my 4th birthday came and my friend invited me to her house to eat a cake baked by her mother and surprise me with something more. When I looked at her, there was a very sharp scream and...

Our little girl fainted at our neighbor's house, who just told me on the phone, my love, come soon, we must take her to the Emergency!

Who screamed?, I asked the doctor who took care of me in that Hospital Room, so neat, so orderly; I felt that he was a hero. And I thought, was it me or was it she? Her face and arms were marking with ugly blue wounds, badly sutured, and the few hairs that remained were horrendous strands, impregnated with ink. There was so much pain in her face as tears and sweat, she had so many marks, welts, and scars. I can hardly stand her image in my memory.

Currently, my playmate and I are still friends, as well as colleagues. She is a renowned Plastic Surgeon and always walks with her blue marker in the pocket of the medical gown. Me, a Forensic Pathologist no less outstanding, I'm the best!; in fact, my nickname is The Beast (I sign B-East) because my stomach supports whatever. But I was (I am!) a collateral victim of the first signs of B-West's ​​vocation, which led me to find mine.

Somewhere in my parents' house is hidden, but it surfaces with the other three in my nightmares and, thus, those who help me stay alert during the 24 or 48-hour watches are those dolls.


3 tres W.jpg


¡Bienvenido todo apoyo!
Welcome all your support!

Publicaciones recientes por las cuales pueden votar
Recent posts that you can upvote

208

Be gone? He (SP version)

209

Entry for Artstorm Contest #50 - 'Freedom'

210

...blue

211

...blue (SP version)

212

A kid and his treasure

213

A kid and his treasure (SP version)

214

Looks

215

Looks (SP version)

216

Three for two

217

Three for two (SP version)

218

Cracking up beside sea

219

Cracking up beside sea (SP version)

1 uno W.jpg

Y ésta
And this

220

The B-east

Siguiente
Next

221

The B-east (SP version)


Contenido de mi autoría y propiedad, original y exclusivo (excepciones indicadas)
Content of my own, original and exclusive (indicated exceptions)

©aumonde


[email protected]

Sort:  

Funny read, it was amazing to see your Freewrite.

Am here with the #weekendfreewrite prompt at your doorstep. Am glad you'll love it.

For a single prompt,
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-11-24-2018-single-prompt-option
.......
Go pro with the trinity of all prompt.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-11-24-2018-part-1-the-first-sentence

To you and your family, do have a wonderful weekend.

Thanks a lot!

Am here with the #weekendfreewrite prompt at your doorstep. Am glad you'll love it.

For a single prompt,
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-11-24-2018-single-prompt-option
.......
Go pro with the trinity of all prompt.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-11-24-2018-part-1-the-first-sentence

To you and your family, do have a wonderful weekend.

Funny story you have here.

Uncle Bruni stopping by to see your latest #freewrite. Excellent work. 🙏

Thank you very much, Uncle Bruni!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by aumonde from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63521.22
ETH 3319.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91