Gluten + Oil Free Chocolate Cherry Pancakes (Quick & Easy Recipe) - Food Photography

in #foodphotography6 years ago (edited)

Today’s recipe is going to be easy, quick but still healthy & delicious. I‘ve got a seriously busy schedule today & tomorrow, so I can say though this looks complicated, and like it takes a long time to make - it’s so quick & easy (mainly because I used premade pancake mix.. but it is still clean ingredients & very good for you + gluten free!) so this is perfect if you are busy during the day but still want a healthy treat yo-self type of meal! 😉

If you are a fan of cherry chocolate anything this is just what you need in your life! Serious. For me, I like chocolate but not too much of it. I really do not have much of a sweet tooth contrary to popular belief. I just love savory food 🙌🏼 But these pancakes are the perfect sweetness for me to handle. Hooray! 

So I was thinking, I want to open the floor to you and ask what type of recipes you want to see me make that I can either veganize or make a healthier version of! Let me know in the comments below and I’ll try to get back to all of you. I would give you a shout out in the post, along with proper credit for inspiration of the recipe ❤️

Alright let’s get into this shall we?!

Gluten + Oil Free Chocolate Cherry Pancakes 

  • Prep time: 5 minutes
  • Cook time: 15 minutes
  • Total time: 20 minutes
  • Yield: 2 servings

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup of gluten free pancake mix (I used this brand)
  • 4 tbsp cacao powder
  • 1 cup almond milk
  • 1 tsp of vanilla extract
  • 1 tbsp flax meal

Instructions:

  1. Mix all ingredients in a bowl until there are no lumps
  2. Add 1/4 cup of the mix to a non-stick pan (this is essential as we are not using oil) over low-medium heat and allow to cook until you see bubbles forming on the top, this indicates it is ready to flip
  3. Top with fresh or thawed frozen cherries and buckwheat groats (optional). Don’t forget the agave (or maple syrup, whatever you like) and dig in!
  4. Enjoy! 🍽

***ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL. TAKEN WITH IPHONE 7+ & EDITED BY ME.***

Connect With Me:

Website • Facebook • Instagram • YouTube • Pinterest

Check out my other healthy vegan eats!

Sort:  

Yummy chocolate, wow, you make my mouth water.

Haha thank you! @joeyarnoldvn go make yourself some chocolate pancakes! :D

Oh this looks great!
How can you bake them without oil?
I tried it out once, but it didn't work at all :(

You mean bake them in the oven? Hmm not sure I haven’t tried that method! If you do I’d suggest doing it on a silicone baking mat. Haha I just use a frying pan but I don’t use any oil in the pan, it’s non-sick :) @mermaid

Oh no I just meant with a pan lolol.
I see, maybe you just have a better non-stick pan then, should try buying a better one before I make pancakes again ^^

These look so good! I love the idea of not using oil, I have a few pre-seasoned cast iron pans, but food always gets stuck unless I use oil, oh well haha.
By the way, I've never seen buckwheat of that color, cool stuff!

Yeah cat iron definitely needs oil, I use copper non-stick pans that you can find on amazon, and they’re great! I haven’t cooked with oil in ages and the non-stick aspect stays really good forever on these pans! Best thing ever haha thank you for the comment!

Also this is raw buckwheat groats, maybe that is why they’re different :) they’re crunchy! ☺️ @kotturinn

Yeah, must be it, I've only seen and had the kind that is brown in color.
I actually have a copper pan, it works great, but I haven't used it without oil haha and it's a small one too. Will give it a go without oil!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-26T20:05:33
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 6.50/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

So simple and delicious! Those type of meals are my favourite!

They’re so good because they’re so simple and not to mention you feel like a kid again.. who doesn’t love pancakes 😍 haha @nina.ser

Super Post!Upvoted!!!

*** Connect With Me: Website • Facebook • Instagram • YouTube • Pinterest Check out my other healthy vegan eats! Gluten + Oil Free Chocolate Cherry Pancakes Icy Berry Yogurt Squares Chickpea Lentil Salad Homemade Vanilla Almond Milk Raw Oil Free Beetroot Hummus Mango Pineapple Fruit Fluff Smoothie Bowl Raw Creamy Alfredo Sauce Recipe + Kelp Noodle Hack Colourful Summer Rolls w/Sweet Chili Sauce  Raw + Oil Free Mini Lemon Tart  Raw Vanilla Lime Cheesecake https://cdn

Don’t try to figure out what other people want to hear from you; figure out what you have to say. It’s the one and only thing you have to offer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.032
BTC 60972.25
ETH 2632.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57