3 kid-friendly recipes on Steemit

in #food6 years ago (edited)

I'm hopeless when it comes to blogging about food or even cooking them, so that's why I'm content with just eating them instead of talking about it. Still, I love reading my blog feed whenever someone posts about recipes that they themselves attempted and made.

My kids, though, they're a different case altogether. Since last year and thanks to YouTube, they've started to explore the kitchen and cooking snacks and meals for themselves and me because I refuse to buy them sodas and store-made cookies with all those extra sugar and empty calories. At least if they made their snacks themselves, I can monitor their food intake and make sure they keep it at a healthy level. Now they even remind me of what grocery items I should buy ("Mum, we're almost out of luncheon meat and cabbage, don't forget to buy them.")

The Steemit community especially those in #TeamMalaysia has been wonderful enough to blog about their recipes. So here are my favourite 3 kid-friendly recipes that I hope to try with my kids very, very soon.

#1 Rolling In The Loaf Sandwich by @nancylee

Rolling in the loaf by @nancylee
Doesn't it look delightful?! Sandwiches are perfect as a meal or a snack. I might have to think about replacing the avocado with something as creamy and similar texture to that, as avocados are hard to come by around my area.
Recipe here: https://steemit.com/steemitsandwichcontest/@nancylee/steemit-sandwich-contest-week-37

#2 One-Bowl Choc Chips Banana Cake by @joelai

One-Bowl Choc Chips Banana Cake by @joelai
Bananas -- my favourite -- and chocolate chips -- my kids' favourite -- plus an airfryer at home would make this a perfect recipe to try out. My kids are already making their own cookies and pancakes, so why not this?
Recipe here: https://steemit.com/food/@joelai/chocolate-chips-banana-cake-the-one-bowl-easy-way

#3 Egg Muffins by @connie1018

Egg Muffins by @connie1018
My kids are pretty strange in that they love eating veggies LOL. The onions, tuna and oregano definitely matches their tastebuds. My #2 particularly is fond of putting black pepper in everything, while I'm all for those sweet big onions.
Recipe here: https://steemit.com/food/@connie1018/how-to-make-egg-muffin-for-breakfast

Honorable mention: Easter Bunny Cupcakes by @annekins

Easter Bunny Cupcakes by @annekins
So much cheese desiccated coconuts! Overflowing adorableness! Truly yummy-looking! My kids would jump at this recipe! I was contemplating whether to put this up in the top 3, and alas the fruit-and-veggie-based recipes made it through.
Recipe here: https://steemit.com/food/@annekins/how-to-create-your-own-easter-bunny-cupcakes-the-easy-way

I look forward to reading more recipes by fellow Steemians, and get my kids to cook these for me, yeehah!

Sort:  

Gosh, thank you @webgrrrl for mentioning my recipe.
I hope you and your kids will enjoy the process of making it and like the end results.

My #3 is already jumping for joy after reading your recipe. We'll be out shopping for the ingredients tomorrow!

Good luck, if possible let us know the results too!

Bikin terliur gea ni..haha..

Kan. Simple lagi tu! Ajar ko punya daughter supaya bulih masak untuk ko hari-hari LOL

Hahaha..betul juga..bah mo jalan p cari cup cake dulu..hahahaha

wow....owsame food and looking very delicious

They truly look awesome and delicious

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 2.11% upvote!
I was summoned by @webgrrrl. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...


woosh

A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.


Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56828.09
ETH 2368.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26