The little cooks

in #food6 years ago (edited)

I admit, working from home sucks when I need focus. That's pretty much the only worst thing about it, actually.

Spending more time with my kids is a blast. And, just like any biased parent, I think my kids are the best. My eldest is at a vocational college far from home (he actually skipped two years of high school, but that's a story for another day), so I'm left with his three little brothers, all currently primary-schooled age. With much time at home, I always make it a point for them to learn and do their own chores, laundry, house cleaning... the works.

And, yes, even cooking their own food.

My #3 at the stove

My #3 particularly insists in cooking all his own food himself. From pancakes, cookies, to stir-fried veggies, sunny side ups (which is his favourite), he has his peculiar way of preference when it comes to crunchiness, taste, and texture.

#2 and #4

My #2's favourite is stir-fried rice. Of course he cooks the white rice himself first, before he cuts, dices and prepares the ingredients (his favourite filling is cabbages, eggs and luncheon meat) and proceeds to do his magic at the stove.

Through it all, #4 is always the happy food taster, mostly doing his part in finishing the results of his big brothers' hard work. I tell you, my kids' cooking is no joke. They're delicious.

photo6174980730816407541.jpg

See that smartphone on the table with them? Where do you think they learn to cook?

From ME?!

Sort:  

Hey Lorna @webgrrrl ... great effort in making them DIY... semua boys lagi tu ... 💪🏻💪🏻👍🏼👍🏼

Iya. Thanks, they're really awesome with little need for intervention. It's always great to see how self-sufficient they can be when given the choice.

You have independent kids there Lorna. Parenting wins

Thanks. I'm really proud of my kids <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56679.48
ETH 2377.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26