Chocolate Chips Banana Cake: The One Bowl Easy Way.

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Where or what did I do after gone missing so many days from Steemit? Gardening and baking of cause!

I had a project to make a pot of cactus with recycle bottle for my sister’s school green garden, and I baked a cake for my friend who was coming for a visit. So today I am going to write about one of the thing I did, which is baking.

07-Reading to Eat.jpg

Everyone know baking cake can be a hassle sometimes with all the things to prepare, so many steps to do, plus all the washing afterwards. Well, no worry, there are actually something call One Bowl Baking where you just dump everything into a bowl and mix them all up, no mixer need, and walaaaa…. You just got yourself a batter ready to bake!

I like to look for this kind of recipes as it is time saving and less cleaning to do. I tested this method before with different flavour, this time we are going to make Chocolate Chips Banana Cake. Okay, let’s get started shall we!

First, let's get all the ingredients listed below ready:

01-Ingredients.jpg

Ingredients

3 ripe Bananas
1/3 cup Melted Butter
1/2 cup Sugar (amount can cut down if don’t like too sweet)
1 large Egg, lightly beaten
1 1/2 cups All Purpose Flour
1 tsp Vanilla Extract
1 tsp Baking Soda
pinch of salt
1/2 cup Mini Chocolate Chips (amount is up to you if you don’t want it too sweet)

Next, mix them all up following the instructions below:

02-Mixture.jpg
(If you really like Chocolate Chips, you can sprinkle few more Chocolate Chips on top of the batter before baking, great for presentation too.)

Instructions

  1. Preheat the oven to 180 Celsius. Get your pan ready with baking paper in and set aside.
  2. In the large bowl, mash the bananas until completely smooth. Then add in the melted butter and mix until smooth.
  3. Add in all the ingredients: sugar, egg, vanilla, baking soda, salt and flour and stir until the batter is thick and combined. Add in the chocolate chips then pour the batter into the pan.
  4. Bake for 50 minutes to 1 hour depends on your over function, or use toothpick inserted in center comes out clean. Let cool completely on a wire rack.

04-In the oven02.jpg

05-Cooling.jpg
(Cool on a wire rack)

06-Sliced.jpg

Enjoy your slice of Chocolate Chips Banana Cake!



Joe Steemit divider.jpg

Thank you for stopping by, I hope you like what you see so far, do leave me a comment if you like.

Sort:  

Ohhh myyyy, looks so good... Seems easy too! I don't bake, but I might be tempted to try this out! ;)

It's less that an hr to prepare and cooked. Try it! 😀

Ok. You don't need a gold fish tank. That pot of chocolate chip banana cake looks yummy!

Wow, you actually commented in my post!! Yay!

This 1 I know how to comment. The rest I don't know so I usually upvote liao then go ady :p

Hehehe... Thank you!

You're so talented sis, the cake must be so tasty and yummy :D

Thanks bro, it is, you must try it cos it's really easy!

Oooooh looks so yummy and easy, like even my kids could make it. I will show them the recipe -- my #3 is particularly fond of baking!

Please do, it's really easy and I thank you whoever came out with this recipe too!
Hahaha...

it looks possible!!!! I will try when my baby older. Thanksss

It is possible!
Very easy nia!

Hahahaha...
Thanks for dropping by and comment though!

Hola que rica receta y practica....la haré en esta semana....ojala me quede igual de tentador como se ve en la foto

Thanks for dropping by, it would be good if you can comment in English on an English post in future, so others can understand too! :)

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56647.53
ETH 2372.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26