How to make Egg Muffin for Breakfast..

in #food6 years ago
It has been exactly 3 weeks since our helper went back to hometown for holiday and I have been so busy juggling between house work and family business.

Now that I have to cook all 3 meals on my own without any helper, I am always looking for the easiest and fastest menu that I can prepare for the whole family.

I have been preparing oats and fruits (easiest) for my bro-in-law's breakfast for the past 1 week and I am sure he must be bored eating the same breakfast every morning (poor boy)..lols!!

So, this morning I decided to prepare egg muffin! They are the easiest, fastest, healthy & of course tasty!!

Ingredients (make 8 egg muffins):

5 eggs
1 medium tomato (chopped)
1/2 big onion (chopped)
1 stalk spring onion (chopped)
1 can of tuna in olive oil
1/2 tbsp of dried oregano
A pinch of salt
A pinch of black pepper

Method:

  1. Preheat oven to 180°c

  2. Grease the muffin tray with butter or olive oil or cooking spray

  3. Mix all the ingredients above in a big bowl and whisk the ingredients until well mixed.. I prefer to use a measuring cup so that it is easier for me to pour them into the muffin tray

  4. Divide the mixture evenly between 8 muffin tray cups

  5. Bake them in the oven for about 20 - 25 minutes or until cooked.

  6. Remove the egg muffin from the oven and let cool for 5 minutes before serving.

Hehe.. that's all about my breakfast this morning.. if you don't like the smell of canned tuna, you can always substitute them with ham, or bacon or pulled chicken breast!

Till then..

Xoxo,
@connie1018

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 09:30:08
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 50.65/100.00
Total Photos: 9
Total comments: 5
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

This looks delicious! Saved this recipe so I can try it later :)

Hi @fadedhistory.. they taste delicious too! Try it and tell me what u think about it.. hehe...

Fuiyohhhh lapar eh

Bisuk boleh bikin breakfast.. hahaha

Wow looks simple enough for my kids to try preparing themselves! Thanks for sharing.

Yes @webgrrrl.. egg muffins are super easy to prepare.. hope your kids will love the egg muffins 😉

Looks so yam yam

Hehehe yea @elvira.galina.. yum yum & healthy too!

The food looks great

Easy & convenient kan.. You can add anything that you like. Fav ni kalau breakfast, lunch or dinner. 😂

@annekins. Ya bah..main campak ja apa ko mau.. yummy!

One-pan-plan (in this case, tray) is definitely my thing. Less dishes to wash is always welcome. 😆

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75