WATERMELON CRÈME BRÛLÉE | A SIMPLE NO BAKE VEGAN DESSERT | VIDEO RECIPE

in #food7 years ago

Watermelon Crème Brûlée is a healthier & easy vegan alternative to the traditional Crème Brûlée. It’s a great way to enjoy one of my favorite summer fruits. This Watermelon Crème Brûlée recipe is no bake and can be made in less than 5 minutes.

This recipe uses my recipe for Vegan Coconut Whipped Cream. It is the perfect recipe for decorating cupcakes, cakes, and ice cream. If you want to learn more how to make Vegan Coconut Whipped Cream, click here: http://bit.ly/VeganWhippedCream.

Don't Forget to Upvote & Resteem so others can learn too. :)

If you have recipe you would like to see me make, let me know in the comments below. Let me know of what you think of this recipe on Instagram or Twitter (@vegetarianbaker).

Print This Delicious Recipe

Subscribe To My YouTube

<

Ingredients:
Seedless Watermelon | 1/2 ea
Organic Cane Sugar | 1/2 Cup
Sea Salt Flakes | 2 Tablespoons
Zest of Lime | For Garnish
Fresh Peppermint | For Garnish
Vegan Coconut Whipped Cream | For Garnish

Directions:

  1. Slice the watermelon into 1 inch slices.
  2. Using a round cutter, cut watermelon into rounds. Place them into ramekin or onto your dessert plate.
  3. Sprinkle a spoonful of organic cane sugar onto the top. Using a blow torch, caramelize the sugar. Allow to cool before continuing.
  4. Add a pinch of sea salt flakes.
  5. Pipe on a dollop of Vegan Coconut Whipped Cream, add a sprig of peppermint, and zest of lime for garnish.
  6. Enjoy.
    Print This Delicious Recipe

A few of My Last Recipes:
Vegan Butter
Vegan Banana Bread
Chocolate Hazelnut Milk
Strawberry Vanilla Vegan Cupcake
Homemade Kahlua
Almond Milk
Almond Butter
Vegan BBQ Sauce
Vegan Baked Doughnuts
Tropical Bliss Green Smoothie
Strawberry Banana Smoothie


Follow, Upvote, & Resteem!

@vegetarianbaker

Sort:  

Thanks for introducing a vegetable dessert recipe.

Be still my heart..... yum!

hahah :) It really is delicious. :) It was a twist that I had in my mind that turned out perfect.

Hello @vegetarianbaker , glad to hear back from you mate!
The combination of coconut-watermelon is just wonderful and with that lemon zest, oh my god! Very tempting!
Cheers
@progressivechef

It is so good. :) Great summer dish.

Yum! Send me a dozen please! @vegetarianbaker 👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻

So simple! I love it. When I first became vegan I wasn't nearly as lazy or busy as I am now, this will be perfect for me haha.

This literally takes 2 minutes to do. So no excuses. :)

I'm not vegan BUT I am soooo enjoying your recipes. I am a watermelon fan so I know I would love this. Great job.

you don't need to be vegan to enjoy this recipe. that's the best thing about my recipes. :)

hehe. good :)
vote my blog and follow me too please, thx :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by vegetarianbaker from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Yum this sounds so good! Healthy ingredients too :)

This looks awesome. Thanks for sharing! We have so many watermelons here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63935.07
ETH 3138.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87