Dining Out - Chur Burger

in #food7 years ago

Chur Burger

As part of the 50 meals you should eat Sydney list, I discovered Chur Burger, which is quite a reasonable, mid-high priced burger joint with stores mostly in Sydney, but a couple in Melbourne and Brisbane also.

The suggested burger, at the Surry Hills store is the Pulled Pork with Red Slaw and Fennel Mayo, which isn't currently on their menu. It is available at the CBD store still though. At $12, it's a pretty good price for a this stacked high burger. The pulled pork in it was fall apart tender, with a nice BBQ sauce mixed through it. The Red Slaw complemented this beautifully and while it looked to be a huge amount comparatively, it really compressed and didn't overpower anything.

The biggest disappointment though was the Fennel Mayo, with the fennel completely disappearing behind all the other flavours. I'm a fan of flavoured mayo, but if it's hidden by all the other flavours in the dish, it really is a waste of time. Maybe some fennel in the slaw would have been a better way of getting the flavour into the burger, but the burger was delicious anyway, so not too big of an issue.

Chur Burger - Pulled Pork with Red Slaw and Fennel Mayo.jpg
That looks like quite a stack of slaw in a tasty looking burger

I've eaten from Chur Burger again since, Having their Cheeseburger (OG Beef), which is possibly overpriced at $12, and their 'The Notorious P.I.G.', which at $16 is getting up there for a burger, but it was totally worth it.

Last 10 Dining Out Posts

Hotel Victor
The Lighthouse Wharf
Burger Project
Pancakes on the Rocks
Thairiffic
Bitton Gourmet
Zues Street Greek
Madame Nhu
La Bufala
Mr Crackles

A Footer - Ratticus Upgoats Transparent Background.png

Sort:  

Hello 😁✋I want eat

The red slaw looks awesome

Now, if only this was pulled pork using jackfruit, perfect

I'd love to try pulled pork jackfruit. Or jackfruit generally

Aren't they easy to find in OZ?

I love green jackfruit in soup, and ripe jackfruit for smoothie, dessert, or as is.

But green jackfruit as pulled pork, only when I turned vegan, pretty wonderful.

Now I'm hungry just by typing this 😂

I've never actually looked for them, but I do believe they're possible to find, especially in the major cities. I'll have to look into where I can get some near me

That looks mouth watering.

It really didn't survive for very long with my presence

Haha I can Imagine not :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44