Dining Out - Bitton Gourmet

in #food7 years ago

Bitton Gourmet

Before coming away for my Christmas trip to stay with my Mum, we had a Christmas Gaming function in Alexandria. On the way there I decided that I needed lunch, and noticed this place was just around the corner from where I needed to be.

It's a lovely little cafe with a nice park across the road. I decided on trying their Croque Monsieur as I always love a good toasted ham and cheese sandwich.

In their menu it's listed as "Croque Monsieur – Organic Ham, Gruyere Cheese and Mornay Sauce", which at $12, +$2 more for a serve of fries sounded like quite a good deal. It did take a little while for the order to come out, and they didn't seem to be particularly busy, but when it did come out it was clear that it was freshly made.

2017-12-10 12.06.39.jpg
What I was greeted with when I opened my take away box

The sandwich itself is a lovely large sandwich that has been fried in butter, with a reasonable amount of fillings. The mornay sauce is a very nice addition to a ham and cheese, giving it a bit of softness to the texture.

2017-12-10 12.16.31.jpg
The best cross section I could get while out and about without a knife

The fries were soft, and could possible have done with another few minutes in the fryer, but they were still a good accompaniment to the croque monsieur.

Last 10 Dining Out Posts

Zues Street Greek
Madame Nhu
La Bufala
Mr Crackles
Pho Saigon
Gelato Messina and Pizza Design Co
Barista and Cook
Hurstville double feature
Sushi 07
Longrain

A Footer - Ratticus Upgoats Transparent Background.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43