Dining Out - Thairiffic Noodle Bar

in #food7 years ago

Thairiffic Noodle Bar

Thairiffic - storefront.jpg
Front of the store, best that I could get in the food court frontage this day

Another week of gaming meant another trip into the city and a visit to Westfield CBD's food on five. This time around I felt like Thai, and there is this little noodle bar that gives you so many choices. The menu is a sea of them, as they let you do pretty much any combination of their sauces and noodles and choice of meats or vegetarian.

I was a bit too overwhelmed and decided to just go with a basic suggestion that they had on the board somewhere and got the pad thai.

Thairiffic - Pad Thai.jpg
I had to take the photo at one end of the bench table and then move to where I was going to sit as it was quite dim towards the back of the table

It came as a large mound of Chicken Pad Thai, with a little pile of bean shoots and crushed peanuts on the side. I eventually mixed all of them in as I was eating, though I could have done with less of both, they were on the plate and just easier to mix in than avoid.

It was tasty, but forgettable, with nothing too outstanding about anything but nothing wrong with it either. I might be back at some point in the future, but I think it was a little over priced for the quality.

Thairiffic - Statue.jpg
I got to share my meal with this magnificent fellow

Last 10 Dining Out Posts

Bitton Gourmet
Zues Street Greek
Madame Nhu
La Bufala
Mr Crackles
Pho Saigon
Gelato Messina and Pizza Design Co
Barista and Cook
Hurstville double feature
Sushi 07

A Footer - Ratticus Upgoats Transparent Background.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61159.70
ETH 2631.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63