Recipe | ORANGE PIE

in #food7 years ago


Have a nice day, friends!


Today my morning started with a good mood, and I wanted to make a delicious pie, and since there were oranges in my fridge, I decided that the cake would be with orange flavor and aroma.



Usually I like to cook pies for the fact that their cooking is very simple and fast. To make a pie, you only need to mix the dough and selected ingredients and add any berries, fruit, vanilla or cocoa. It all depends on your taste.



I like to use oranges in baking, they perfectly complement any pie and give it an incredible flavor of orange with a pleasant taste.




In the test, I added a little orange juice and a lot of orange peel, so the pie turns out even tastier and looks appetizing.



Ingredients:

Flour - 200 g

Eggs - 3 pieces.

Sugar - 1 glass

Milk - 1/2 cup

Orange - 1 pc.

Baking Powder - 1 teaspoon

Butter - 100 g

Cream:

Cream cheese - 100 g

Sugar powder - 50 g

Vanilla - 15 g


Preparation:


1. Eggs mixed with sugar until lush.

2. Add the milk mixture and soft butter to the mixture and mix well.

3. Add the juice of orange and zest to the egg mixture.

4. In a separate bowl, mix the flour and baking powder.

5. Connect both mixtures together. All mix well.

6. Lubricate the baking dish with butter and gently lay the dough.

7. Bake the pie at a temperature of 180 degrees 20-25 minutes.

8. For cream, mix cream cheese with sugar powder and vanilla.

9. Decorate the orange pie with cream and mint sprigs and pomegranate seeds.



I added the cream to the orange pie for a more delicate taste, so the pie becomes more juicy and gets even tastier.



Cream and orange flavor in the pie are perfectly combined, I really like the taste of this pie and my family was delighted.



In addition to making the pie look more interesting, I decorated it with mint sprigs and pomegranate seeds. Thanks to the decorations, the pie looks incredibly beautiful and will decorate your table for any holiday.



Enjoy!


BON APPETIT!


Also do not forget to see a selection of some of my recipes:

1. CAKE WITH CHOCOLATE CREAM
2. BUNS WITH CINNAMON
3. VANILLA PANCAKES WITH HONEY
4. PRETZELS IN SUGAR
5. CHOCOLATE BREAD

And also you can see my passion for photography of food and plants:
1. BRIGHT PHYSALIS
2. BRIGHT GRAPEFRUIT AND MANDARIN
3. BRIGHT FLOWERS
4. COOKIES WITH VANILLA CREAM
5. PINK ROSES

And of course I also want to show you some of my recent photography of traveling to nature:
1. BEAUTIFUL VILLAGE LANDSCAPES
2. WINTER FOREST
3. GOLDEN PLANTS
4. WINTER LEAVES
5. FROZEN FOREST

Enjoy excellent day, friends!


Sort:  

Orange pie looks good, we make a version without the pastry, Your posts always look good and you take great care in making them attractive and pretty and sometimes useful too (your recipes) thank you.

Thank you so much! :-))

Mmmm, everything looks very genuine and yummy. I've been considering going to the Philippines for some time, but want something less busy than Manila. Would you say that Cebu is more peaceful?....

Thank you very much, you can do something useful and interesting :-)

Photo of the food looks great,i think the taste will be very good also.Looks quite delicious.Thank's for sharing the post.@upvoted and resteemed

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment :-)

Wow...yummy ,,,,i will must try then will give you the feedback hw it is :)

Thanks, I'll wait:-))

Looks yummy! 😃 This cake is surely perfect with tea. Btw, your shots are great too! 😄

Thank you very much, I am very pleased! :)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.20 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.04
Server time: 11:45:56
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 416.54/800.00
Total Photos: 49
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 3
And have also received a 0.90 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Good friend

Thank you!

yes you are welcome

Really looks tasty! I love oranges so I'm gonna try this recipe!

Thank you so much!! :)

Looks delicious , I would love to try it!

Thank you :-)

Thank you for a simple and delicious recipe! I like, that pie made in the shape of a bagel.)

I'm glad that you liked the pie :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61204.65
ETH 2452.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58