Cheesecake with Lime | Recipe

in #food6 years ago


Good morning, my friends! Today was a great morning. Yesterday I did not have time to show you my new cheesecake recipe, as I baked it late at night and sent it to the fridge so that the cheesecake got its shape and became even tastier.



It is a very delicate cheesecake with the aroma and taste of lime. In general, I really love cheesecakes, I remember the first time I tried my first cheesecake in a cafe and I just fell in love with the taste of this pie.



In this cheesecake, I wanted to achieve a fresh and vivid taste, so that it would harmonize with the dough and had a very sweet and more fresh taste.




In the cheesecake I added a tender mascarpone cheese, lime zest and a little lime juice.



Cheesecake turned out very bright and beautiful. From above I decorated the cheesecake with pieces of lime and sprinkled it with powdered sugar. Sugar powder has absorbed into pieces of lime, so it is almost invisible in photos :).



In general, I hope you enjoy my cheesecake recipe. Enjoy!



Ingredients:

Butter - 125 g

Sugar - 100 g

Egg yolk - 2 pcs.

Lime - 2 pcs.

Egg - 1 pc.

Flour 250 gr

Mascarpone - 450 g

Sugar powder - 150 g

Vanilla - 10 g


Preparation:


1. Cut the butter into cubes.

2. Add sugar, one egg and mix well.

3. Gradually add flour and knead the dough.

4. Roll the dough into a thin layer and gently place it in a baking dish pre-lubricated with butter.

5. Remove the dough for an hour in the refrigerator.

6. Mix mascarpone, egg yolks, sugar powder and vanilla in the mixer bowl.

7. Add the lime and juice. Mix everything.

8. Pour the filling carefully into the dough form.

9. Bake a cheesecake at a temperature of 165 degrees for about an hour.

10. Remove the cheesecake in the fridge for the night.

11. Then decorate the cheesecake with slices of lime and sprinkle with powdered sugar.



Bon Appetit!




Thanks for watching and your time, I always appreciate it!


Here you can see some of my recipes:

1. Buns with Cottage Cheese and Pear
2. Waffles for Breakfast
3. Pasta in Tomato Sauce with Meat, Thyme and Garlic
4. Cookies with Pumpkin Seeds
5. Bright Smoothies
6. The Pie with Cinnamon
7. Milkshake with Banana and Blackberries
8. Baskets with Curd Cream and Mango

Enjoy excellent day, friends!

Sort:  

lime is very good for health, it contains vitamin C. People don't use lime especially in cakes but I like your idea of this cake.

Thanks @milaoz for this great recipe & authentic procedure of Cheesecake with Lime I have not heard cake yet before this one I hope this will be tasty one and highly nutritive & beneficial for health.

Thank you for your comment :-)

Very beautiful decoration :)

Thank you!
:)

That look so deliciuos!! BTW the photos are great

Thank you so much:-)

oh my, this looks so gooood! :D Thanks for sharing hehe :)

Thank you :-)

This post, with over $50.00 in bidbot payouts, has received votes from the following:

smartsteem payout in the amount of $33 STU, $70 USD.
buildawhale payout in the amount of $29 STU, $60 USD.

For a total calculated bidbot upvote value of $62 STU, $130 USD before curation, with approx. $15 USD curation being earned by the bidbots.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform @milaoz and is by no means a judgement of your work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60030.46
ETH 2413.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43