Apple Strudel | Recipe

in #food6 years ago


The other day I bought a lot of apples and I really liked their shape and color. By the way, I already showed you some photos with apples.



And since the apples remained and we did not have time to eat them all at once :) I decided to make a strudel.



I really love the strudel. I think this is the most delicious pie I've tried. Even when I come to a restaurant, I necessarily choose a strudel as a dessert :).



In fact, strudel is not necessarily ordered in a restaurant, it can easily be cooked at home.



To do this, you just need to properly prepare the dough and choose the filling. Today I added apples, raisins and walnuts to the strudel.



Strudel is very delicious, tender and juicy. The dough just melts in the mouth with the filling. Who loves the sweeter strudel at the end of it can be sprinkled with powdered sugar.



Ingredients:

For the dough:

Flour - 250 gr

Egg - 1 pc.

Vegetable oil - 3 tbsp. spoons

Salt - pinch

Warm water - 100 ml

For filling:

Apples - 6 pcs.

Butter - 100 g

Raisins - 80 g

Walnuts - 70 g

Sugar - 50 g

Egg - 1 pc.

Lemon - ½ pcs.

Milk - 2 tbsp. spoons

Cinnamon - 1 tsp.


Directions:


1. Sift the flour into a deep cup.

2. Add one tablespoon of vegetable oil and warm water to the flour. Add the egg, a pinch of salt and knead the dough.

3. Divide the dough into two equal parts. In one part add another tablespoon of vegetable oil, combine with the second part of the dough and again knead the dough.

4. Form a ball from the dough and add the remaining vegetable oil. Cover the dough with a kitchen towel and leave for half an hour.

5. Cut the apples into thin slices and add the lemon juice.

6. Cut the walnuts into thin pieces.

7. Roll the dough into a thin layer. Lubricate the dough with butter and add walnuts.

8. Add apples and raisins.

9. Mix sugar with cinnamon and sprinkle on top. Add pieces of butter.

10. Roll the dough into a roll.

11. Mix the egg with milk and grease the strudel.

12. Lubricate the baking dish with butter and put the strudel.

13. Bake strudel at a temperature of 180 degrees 35-40 minutes.

14. At the end of the strudel sprinkle with powdered sugar.



Bon Appetit!


Camera: Panasonic Lumix DMC-LX100



Thanks for watching and your time, I always appreciate it!

Here you can see some of my recipes:

1. Tiramisu in Glasses
2. Viennese Waffles
3. Pasta in Tomato Sauce with Meat, Thyme and Garlic
4. The Pie with Figs
5. Refreshing Drink with Strawberries and Lime
6. Little Meringues
7. Milkshake with Banana and Blackberries
8. Baskets with Curd Cream and Mango

Enjoy excellent day, friends!

Sort:  

thanks for sharing

I think you meant the real deal called "Apfelstrudel" ;)

Looking great photography as ever

Baked Apple Desserts are my Favorite.... Yummm...

Looks awesome... just missing some vanilla sauce! Best wishes from Germany

This post has received a 45.18 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @milaoz.

Hi, ohh waoo, friend, you've made a great post, I see how hard you've tried, I'll follow you and vote for you, I'm interested to see every post you make are interesting and great, I've learned some of your great things post, you have my friend support.

Strudel is very delicious, tender and juicy. The dough just melts in the mouth with the filling. Who loves the sweeter strudel at the end of it can be sprinkled with powdered sugar.

You have rendered me salivating. This is quite an interesting content. Guess it wouldn't be a bad idea to try your recipé.

i love home made dough cos it's not the same thickness, so when you eat your strudel there are those crunchy patches of dough.

saludos amigo excelente publicación

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.67
ETH 2465.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41