Gluten Free Apple Pie Goat Cheese Instant Pot Cheesecake Recipe and Photo Shoot

in #food7 years ago

The goat cheese obsession continues, this time with an apple pie twist!

Two things when it comes to cheesecake.

1) I will NEVER make a non-goat cheese cheesecake again.

2) I will NEVER make a cheesecake NOT in an Instant Pot.

This recipe is pie meets cheesecake and it works perfectly.

And it's gluten free, with a cashew pistachio crust!

Ingredients:

500 g goat cheese, natural
4 eggs
2 tsp vanilla
1 tsp cinnamon
1/4 greek yogurt
4 T butter melted
1/3 c cashews
1/4 c pistachios, deshelled
2 T brown sugar
1/2 t cinnamon
4 Apples, peeled and sliced
1/3 c butter
1/3 c brown sugar
1 t cinnamon

Start by processing the nuts together with the 2 T brown sugar and 1/2 t cinnamon and melted butter.

I lined my pan with parchment paper, one I bought that fits in my instant pot.

I made some walls out of the paper so I could get a taller cheesecake and filled the mold with the crust mixture.

I have to rest my pan on a ramekin so that way it fits in the pot. The things we do for cheesecake.

Combine the cheese, yogurt, eggs, cinnamon, vanilla together until creamy. Pour over the crust.

I filled it when the pan was in the instant pot so none spilled. Cook for 28 minutes on manual settings, high pressure. Instant release of the pressure, open the lid and remove it. Allow it to cool and chill it overnight.

I then fried the apples in the butter on medium heat until soft. Add the sugar and cinnamon and combine. Allow to cool then top the cheesecake with the apples and serve whenever! Eat within 3-5 days of making it because it's a cooked egg dish!

Did you enjoy this post? Check out the links below for more like this one!

Kombucha Chronicles Update: First 5 Gallon Brew
Blueberry Pistachio Muffin Recipe and Food Photo Shoot
Cheesy Nachos Food Photo Shoot

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

Acapulco Mountaintop Cemetary Shots 1
Thoughts on Mexicans Street Dogs and Cute Dogs Photos
Lily's Little Garden Early Morning Water Drop Shots

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

If you found this valuable don't forget to upvote, resteem or comment on this post!

Thanks for following and supporting us, until next time!

Sort:  

Looks awesome.
Do you guys ever have a problem with bugs down there? I couldn't help but notice there aren't a lot of bugs flying around in Acapulco. Meanwhile, if I left food outside here in the summer for more than a second it would be dive bombed by a bunch of flies. lol

Flies are still an issue here, but not really bad. Just about a month out of the year that you're not here for. The Mexicans plan and keep towels over the food they sell. Usually we have issue with ants as all biting and fire ants come from acapulco. Where there's food and people there are ants unless you're in an apartment building and even then lol.

I honestly get more annoyed by wasps here (theres a wasp breed that attacks me when we make dabs, not kidding) than anything

Can I place orders ahead of Acapulco?

I want a pound cake

:c

You could likely get me to make you one of those while you're here lol. Mexico's butter is super tasty, it'd do well in a pound cake.

Duuuuuuude! Have you considered doing a small bake sale at the conference?

>_>

<_<

Throw a little "magic" in there and I'm sure they'd fly off the shelf.

That looks delicious. I can't have gluten without getting a rash. It tastes soooo good though that I sometimes eat it anyway. Then I pay the price. Are you getting your own goat milk? I know you guys have chickens already.

It has been a while since I've checked in, but I took a short break from Steemit until last week. I hope all is well with your and yours! The view and weather from your home look spectacular as usual. /envy

We haven't found a source of goat milk or the type of goats we want yet but there's probiotic rich goat cheese at every major store, so that's what I use for now. One day I'll have goats.

I’m going to try to cook it myself. With thanks!

its a really amazing post
its a delicious food and recipe
this is a nice photography
i like this
thanks for sharing

Wow. ..Amazing master ..
This recipe is so delicious ...
I like it very much . .
Beautiful photography ..Totally skill full.
Carry on your activity ..
Best of luck
Thanks for sharing

Looks fabulous... mouth watering!

Delicious recipe. Thanks for sharing

It is delicious food ..I believe that maximus people like this food..Thanks dear my favorite food upload ...

Delicious !
Please invite me, i want test the food of your cook.

@lily-da-vine

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58300.22
ETH 2638.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44