Thoughts on Mexican's Street Dogs and Cute Dog Photos

in #photography7 years ago

Mexico is full of street dogs and not all of them are friendly. Honestly most of them are downright skittish and scared of people. This one is probably one of my favorite in the city partially because she's always been nice to me. It's almost comical because most of the dogs in my neighborhood bark at me.

She takes the barking as a cue that I'm around and literally comes running with the dogs who are barking at me but with a friendly face and a wagging tail, ready for pets.

Today I finally got some photos of her. I've considered bringing her home repeatedly at this point.

Did you enjoy this post? Check out the links below for more like this one!

Sleepy Sammie Cute Dog Photo Shoot
Rebel Dog View Spot Photo Shoot
Sammie Smiles Photo Shoot

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

Lily's Little Garden: Early Morning Water Drop Shots
House Hunting Adventures: Small 2 Bedroom with a Terrace
Farm Update: Silkies (Rare Chickens) are Growing and Thriving

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

If you found this valuable don't forget to upvote, resteem or comment on this post!

Thanks for following and supporting us, until next time!

Sort:  

We have a lot of dogs in the streets here in Honduras also, I always keep a safe distance from them, I am not really scared of them but you never know when one of them is scared or angry and can bite you.

I just love the Mexican street dogs!

Me too, especially this one!

She looks so sweet!

This post reminded me of a trip to Puerto Rico I took a few years ago. There, they have a large street cat population. Same dynamic. Many of the cats are distrustful of humans and avoid contact. But there are a few brave ones (or foolish depending on your point of view) who will approach you for a treat or a quick pet...

Cats are more similar to dogs than they like to admit

Wow! You’re a very good person 🙏 I am a dog lovet also sir :) and in behalf of the dogs here in Philippines, Thank you for having such a golden heart 😊😊

Somoga bisa jadi teman mu

This photography is wonderful ..Thanks sharing post..

Wow...Awesome ..Actually I like dog very much ....I have a beautiful dog ....Thats name popy ...She is really great as like as your dog ..
Thanks for sharing your great post

Nice post.....
really pet animals is belongs tolove....
Thanks for sharing.......

Its true dear friend ....
Also upvote my post

Sungguh indah kawan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53955.17
ETH 2265.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34