Blueberry Pistachio Muffin Recipe and Food Photo Shoot

in #food7 years ago

I got some pistachios from the market a few days ago and I'm seriously happy with the decision, so much so I had to bake with them. I never tried them until recently and feel sort of silly because the little green/purple nuts are so delicious. These blueberry pistachio muffins are an extra level of delicious, nearly a cupcake for breakfast.

Recently the ducks have been providing eggs again so I was able to use duck eggs in this recipe resulting in a much richer muffin. Duck eggs are prized for baking because of their high egg to yolk ratio.

Ingredients

2 c all purpose flour
2 t baking powder
1 c white sugar
90 g butter, softened to room temperature
2 eggs, duck or chicken (you can substitute chicken eggs for duck eggs by separating an extra yolk and adding that too)
1 t vanilla
1 c milk
1.5 c blueberries, frozen
1/2 c powdered sugar
1/3 c pistachios chopped
2 T brown sugar

Cream the sugar and butter together in a large bowl.

I chopped the nuts and combined them with the brown sugar, just set aside to top the muffins.

Add the eggs, then the vanilla, then the milk. Finally add the flour and baking powder and mix until just combined. Toss the blueberries in the powdered sugar, the sugar will keep them from streaking the batter too bad. Fold the berries into the batter until evenly combined and distribute evenly among cups. Sprinkle the sugar and nut mix across the muffins evenly. I got 10 medium sized muffins out of this recipe. Bake at 350 Fahrenheit for about 15-20 minutes until golden brown or until an inserted toothpick comes out clean.

Did you enjoy this post? Check out the links below for more like this one!

Cheesy Nachos Food Photo Shoot
Turkey Noodle Soup Recipe and Food Photo Shoot
Strawberry and Goat Cheese Kolacki Polish Pastries Recipe and Food Photo Shoot

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

Jungle Shots: We Captured and Lizard and It Escaped
Acapulco 2018 New Years Midnight Fireworks Photo Shoot 4
3000 Followers on Steemit Thank You

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

If you found this valuable don't forget to upvote, resteem or comment on this post!

Thanks for following and supporting us, until next time!

Sort:  

That look delish, much better than any bakery you could purchase muffins at I'm sure!!

Yummy, looking very tasty!!! Yep, I really enjoyed visiting your post very much. This has urged me to taste these muffins. I hope these will be quite delicious to taste.........Ingredients are rich in healthy nutrients. I will try it!!!! Thank you friend for sharing this remarkable post!!!!

looks so good and easy recipe

very nice and very informative post. i followed you because u always share valuable content,keep sharing such posts.very good, i like it.
Follow me @mustafarazy

Delicious and yummy looking. I like it. Thanks for sharing such a good post.

The looks phenomenal if only I could bite into one! Nice post my friend.

Omg my mouth is watering. What a perfect healthy combo in a muffin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53955.17
ETH 2265.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34