Spicy Maui Turkey Burgers with Homemade Sourdough Buns (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #food7 years ago (edited)

How's it going guys? Ready for the weekend already? I am.

Yes, but burgers are what you want to hear about, right?

Spicy Maui Turkey Burgers with Homemade Sourdough Buns (7).jpg

So, I made these burgers for my family and it was one of the many times that I wasn’t planning to blog the recipe, but then everyone ate them and said that I had to because apparently they are the best turkey burgers I’ve ever made. So here they are.

Spicy Maui Turkey Burgers with Homemade Sourdough Buns (6).jpg

Back to the burgers. You are probably picturing your last turkey burger in your head and thinking “Ew, dry and flavorless!”, but ah, quite contrary my friend. These are the opposite of that. Tender, juicy, and packed with flavor. Spread a little smashed avo and some bbq sauce and it’s a luau in your mouth!

Spicy Maui Turkey Burgers with Homemade Sourdough Buns (10).jpg

Basically, you just have to try them to understand. Aloha!

Spicy Maui Turkey Burgers with Homemade Sourdough Buns.jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

As always, the recipe is available upon request. The first request gets an upvote.

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Oh, and I've recently made new accounts on social media just for my Steemian friends to follow so don't forget to go follow me on all your favorites!

Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Pinterest ~ Instagram

Don't forget to check out my other recent food posts:

  1. Pumpkin Spice Cheesecake Smoothie (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  2. Shredded Chicken Tacos with Strawberry Mango Salsa (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  3. Cinnamon Sugar Pumpkin Spiced Baked Doughnuts (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  4. Chai Spiced Brown Sugar Cinnamon Pop-Tarts (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  5. Lunchtime! Brown Rice Sushi Burritos (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  6. 8-Layer Caramel Turtle Brookie Bars (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  7. Easy Vanilla & Cinnamon Granola Clusters (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  8. Thai Pumpkin Chicken Curry + Coconut Ginger Brown Rice (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  9. Chocolate Chip White Bean Vanilla Blender Blondies (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  10. 5-Ingredient Avocado Key Lime Pie Popsicles (Vegan + GF) (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 


PicMonkey Collage.png

Sort:  

I'd love a recipe

Loading...
Loading...

Just simply amazing food photography!!

Thank you for always being there!!

These look amazing. I am going to try to make these really soon. I probably will store bought bread, but I am going to follow your recipe on the burgers for sure

Thanks so much for always being so supportive @fullofhope, your the bestest

Loading...

Going to have to see if we can even get ground turkey here in Australia, I find it's not a very common meat here (Except whole turkeys at Christmas!) - delicious looking recipe and love that baked your own buns too! Keep up the great work...from a fellow foodie @phamished :)

Ground turkey down under may be a challenge, but I know you'll find it somewhere. If it becomes too much of a challenge, just go beef, or maybe even lamb. Great commenting, thanks so much @phamished

Agree - my local butcher (who also provides to a lot of upscale restaurants in Sydney so you know the quality is good!) has a great mix of 50% pork 50% veal...could make for an interesting burger, albeit a little less healthier than yours ;). No worries @gringalicious - your posts are always quality and a great read!

This post received a 4.15% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @fullofhope! To learn more, check out @randowhale 101 - Everything You Need to Know!

this is looking sooo good and jummy @gringalicious. very well done :)

Thanks so much @spirits4you for taking the time to comment on my post

Thanks for sharing :-) @gringalicious I am following. Best of Luck !

This post has received a 40.00 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @noboxes. They have officially sprayed their dank amps all over your post rewards. GOOD TIMES! Vote for Aggroed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59634.64
ETH 2590.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47