Sweet Corn & M&M Doughnuts (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #food7 years ago

Dessert time!

Wow, so the time the sun sets just keeps getting later and later now that it’s almost Autumn. I’m up for hours in the morning before I even see the sun these days and everything keeps getting pushed later and later.

Sweet Corn & M&M Doughnuts (6).jpg

But anyway, back to dessert! Doughnuts anyone? These are a bit different I’ll grant you, but I thought they were pretty good. Do you remember when I mentioned on a recent weekend that I was going to have to make something with sweet corn and M&Ms like that ice cream flavor? Well, as you can see I finally got around to it.

Sweet Corn & M&M Doughnuts (2).jpg

Sweet Corn & M&M Doughnuts (10).jpg

Okay, if you divided all of my recipes into sane and insane these would probably be near the top of the latter list. Hey, there are no rules when it comes to desserts as far as I’m concerned but if you’re the type of person who sticks to plain vanilla at all times than this is probably not going to be your thing and that’s okay. I’m not gonna lie, I couldn’t even get everyone in my family to try them, but in all fairness to my poor doughnuts that could be said about many foods that I make. Even the halfway normal ones.

Sweet Corn & M&M Doughnuts (3).jpg

If you’re feeling adventurous in the kitchen then you should totally try these. They are the type of thing that you just have to do just to say that you’ve done it before. I think they were just worth how much I got to laugh at the everyones faces when they looked at them and said “is that corn?”. Crazy I may be, but guess what? Crazy people have way more fun!

Sweet Corn & M&M Doughnuts (5).jpg

Sweet Corn & M&M Doughnuts.,.jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

As always, the recipe is available upon request. The first request gets an upvote.

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Don't forget to check out my other recent food posts:

  1. Homemade Frosted Circus Animal Cookies (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  2. Blackberry BBQ Pulled Pork Sandwiches+Cilantro Pepper Slaw (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  3. All-Natural Red Velvet Pancakes with Dark Chocolate Mocha Syrup(FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  4. Asian Salmon Bowls + Veggies + Black Rice (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  5. Browned Butter Toasted Coconut Magic Cookie Bars (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  6. Tuscan White Bean Ravioli Tomato Soup (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  7. Basil Lemon Meringue Pie (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  8. Loaded Turkey Enchilada Potato Skins (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  9. Chocolate Pancakes + Honey Sweetened Cocoa Ganache (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)(with nutrition facts!)

  10. Salted Chocolte Chip Cookie Dough Pretzel Brownies (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 


PicMonkey Collage.png

Sweet Corn & M&M Doughnuts (8).jpg

Sort:  

perfect movie snack

Ingredients

4 egg yolks
1 1/4 cups sugar
3/4 cup (1 1/2 sticks) butter, melted
1 teaspoon salt
1/2 teaspoon soda
1/2 teaspoon baking powder
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
1 cup whole milk
1 1/2 cups flour
1 cup cornmeal
1 cup sweet corn kernals (plus more for topping)
1/2 cup m&ms (plus more for topping)
Icing:
2 3/4 cups powdered sugar
3 tablespoons milk
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
1/4 teaspoon salt

Instructions

  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees F. Grease and flour well (This is not just a friendly suggestion. Skip this step and die!, Not really, but they will stick.)
  2. Cream butter and sugar in a large mixing bowl. Add yolks and whisk well. Add all other ingredients except corn and m&ms and mix until you have a smooth batter.
  3. Spoon enough batter into doughnut pans to fill each slot to the rim. If you don't have enough slots to do them all at once just bake them in batches and re-flour the pans for the second batch. Bake for 18 to 25 minutes or until a toothpick comes out clean. Remove and cool, for at least 5 minutes but not completely, before gently loosening from pan with a small spoon. (You'll probably have at least one stick to the pan and break but that's okay. You can use the crumbs for a topping) Place on cooling rack to finish cooling.
  4. Meanwhile, whisk ingredients for icing in a small bowl until smooth. When doughnuts are completely cooled spread on top of each and sprinkle with desired amount of corn, m&ms, and if you want, the crumb-age from any doughnut fails.

Very cool gif!

Always so creative my friend! Wow what a lovely touch with the sweet corn, i would never have got this awesome idea!
My daughter just love doughnuts!

Maybe you can incorporate some of these ideas into your next donut project with your daughter? Thanks so much for the great commenting @progressivechef

Awesome idea my friend, i'll do that together with her and have some fun too!

oh I just love M & M's!!!

I know you do, that's great!

Just amazing food photography

I'm super excited you think so @noboxes!

Amazing donuts, are you doing this yourself? I'm 20 years old did not know how. My children adore them. Can I have a prescription?

Loading...

if i like donuts that are similar to the sponge cake that is making it not the most now its the dough if it is eaten just like fresh bread just on it in sow kind of karna kind i used to like to eat donut america which only three kinds of chocolate peanut cheese topped it just donut egg and his milk tasted once and delicious

Wow, that sounds interesting. Thanks @zainalabidin

Post your pictures in such a beautiful meal in your post. I would like to eat when I see your post picture. Thanks a lot for sharing.

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment @adviser

perfect snapshots
love it and even one of my friend want to eat i guess,

Hungry

Haha, so hilarious. Thanks @gkumar!

yes it is

This post recieved an upvote from SALAHELDEEN0. If you would like to recieve upvotes from salaheldeen0 on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @salaheldeen0 Please consider up-voting this comment as this project is supported only by your up-votes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57110.78
ETH 2521.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32