Pumpkin Spice Latte Baked Oatmeal (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Hello again, my lovely friends!


Pumpkin Spice Latte Baked Oatmeal (2).jpg

Wow, October is flashing by and I’ve yet to make enough pumpkin recipes to meet what I’d consider to be a bare minimum as a food blogger. My brother-in-law ( @rigaronib ) is so humored by the fact that everything turns pumpkin in September that he took pics of all the pumpkin products spotted on his last grocery shopping trip with my sister ( @uglysweater ). He found SO many of them too. Haha, it’s been a family joke recently how many things marketers convert to pumpkin. You may have even seen the post he did (How many things can a "basic white girl" flavor pumpkin? - A holiday inspired tale.) Hey, I’m loving it with no complaints. I guess it’s not that awesome if you aren’t a fan of spiced things or pumpkin. It’s just so warm fuzzy to me though, I love the flavors of Autumn and the holiday season!

Pumpkin Spice Latte Baked Oatmeal (3).jpg

Pumpkin Spice Latte Baked Oatmeal (5).jpg

Speaking of holidays, this is going to be our first Christmas back in the States in 4 years. That’s 4 christmases spent in summer weather in South America and I’m afraid we might go a little overboard this year to make up the difference. Of course, we didn’t have any decorations at all when we got back here to the States……..that is, until a few days ago. My dad’s already started collecting because it seems the Christmas decoration displays are popping up everywhere you look in stores. Don’t tell him I said this but Dad’s like a little kid at heart when it comes to Christmas decorations and I’ve got a felling he’s gonna go way overboard this year. Check my instagram for pictures soon after Halloween.

Pumpkin Spice Latte Baked Oatmeal (6).jpg

Pumpkin Spice Latte Baked Oatmeal (7).jpg

Anyway, this oatmeal is so filling and really pretty healthy. I wanted to throw in a twist so I added some coffee to give it a deeper flavor. Oh, but if you don’t want to add the coffee that’s totally alright, just replace it with your favorite milk. Also, you can add all kinds of things on top when you’re all ready to dig in. Go classic and simple with just some syrup or get fancy with cinnamon butter or your favorite nut butter. I like to top mine with yogurt and something crunchy like granola, trail mix, or simply just some nuts. Next time spiced pecans are a must for me but for the pictured oats I used these nuts and berries from Costco. So obviously you can also eat it plain-Jane because it’s so good as is. I’d love to know what you put on it and I hope you try it!

Pumpkin Spice Latte Baked Oatmeal (8).jpg

XOXO

Gringalicious-border.png

Recipe included today!

Pumpkin Spice Latte Baked Oatmeal

Prep Time: 5 minutes ~ Total Time: 35 minutes
Cook Time: 30 minutes ~ Yield: 1 serving ~

Cozy up with this warm and delicious version of pumpkin pie oatmeal that's baked to perfection and makes a super filling breakfast or even nighttime treat!

Ingredients

Baked Oats:
30g (about 1/3 cup) old-fashioned rolled oats
46g egg whites (3 tbsp or 1 white)
1/3 cup pumpkin puree
1/2 teaspoon baking powder
1/3 cup strong coffee (or sub milk)
pinch of sea salt
1/4 teaspoon pumpkin pie spice
1/2 teaspoon cinnamon
1 - 2 teaspoons of stevia (or sweetner of choice, sugar, honey, agave) to taste
Optional Topping Ideas:
maple syrup
whipped cream
vanilla yogurt
trail mix ( I used nuts and berries)

Instructions

  1. Heat oven to 350 degrees F and grease a ramekin or small oven-safe dish very lightly with oil or butter.
    In a small bowl, whisk the egg whites until frothy.
  2. Add all the other ingredients for the oats and stir until well combined. Pour into your prepared dish and bake for 25 - 30 minutes until firm and lightly browned on top.
  3. Allow it to cool for a few minutes before adding any toppings you'd like and serving!

Notes

For Baked Oatmeal without toppings: Kcal: 180 Protein: 9.5 Carbs: 27 Fat: 2.5

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Oh, and I've recently made new accounts on social media just for my Steemian friends to follow so don't forget to go follow me on all your favorites!

Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Pinterest ~ Instagram

Don't forget to check out my other recent food posts:

  1. Loaded Turkey Enchilada Potato Skins (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  2. Peanut Butter Banana Protein Pancakes (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  3. Checkered Chocolate & Tahini Layer Cake (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  4. Peanut Butter M&M Jekyll & Hyde Monster Cookies (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  5. Simple Sweet Potato Chicken Lunchplate Inspiration (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  6. Creamy Sweet Potato Breakfast Bowl (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  7. Homemade Good Heavens Ice Cream (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  8. 30-Minute Irish Soda Bread Beer Pretzels (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  9. Chocolate Drizzled Black Sesame Popcorn Balls (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  10. Nutella Popcorn Ultimate Chick-Flick Snack Mix (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 


PicMonkey Collage.png

21 DAYS UNTIL I LEAVE FOR STEEMFEST!!


I HOPE TO SEE YOU THERE

Pumpkin Spice Latte Baked Oatmeal..jpg

Sort:  

amazing food photography!!

Thank you so much @noboxes!

Loading...

Thank you for sharing with us this so tasty breakfast odea, love it :)

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment @koinov, I appreciate it. I am thrilled you liked the 'tasty breakfast odea.'

Hi koinov follow and upvote my post and i will do same for you.

yummyliciousness!!!

So glad you think so @fullofhope!

i will surely eat this super food

So glad you hear it @touristpk!

Cooking is all about people. Food is maybe the only universal thing that really has the power to bring everyone together. No matter what culture, everywhere around the world, people get together to eat.

Hi touristpk follow and upvote my post and i will do same for you.

Thanks for your reply @slempase but if you'd read the post you would have noticed that it's included today.

yes ..., I did not read the recipe, it was not as usual

Nice job on reading the post, oh and you upvoted your amazing comment. Thanks for being a top notch steemian!

I did not read, it was not as usual .., and now I've read it

So, you upvote your comment asking for the recipe, that's awesome. Have you ever considered actually reading the post? Why don't you go harass some one else

sorry yes i never ask for vote with him, and i have long been in steemit this has never been in every post people ask for reward, ha ha ha funny your comment @noboxes

It's included in the post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66027.93
ETH 3529.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16