How many things can a "basic white girl" flavor pumpkin? - A holiday inspired tale.

in #life7 years ago

Fall is upon us! How can I tell?


Really? You can't see it?

C'mon, every white girl raised within western civilization is donning their UGGs and autumn themed leggings that they bought from Forever 21 while sipping pumpkin spice soy lattes and changing their iPhone backgrounds to desolate dirt roads covered with fallen leaves.

This has to mean that we have safely arrived to Autumn:2017!


Organic, cage-free pumpkins.

Let me paint a picture for you:

So there I was standing in Trader Joes (the basic white girl's heaven) and every aisle that I turned down was covered in stereotypical Fall goodness...I couldn't stop the disease.



 Suddenly, I found myself taking pictures of every single pumpkin-themed product that I could find. I was like a crazed maniac running around the store taking pictures.


Ooooh, marbled pumpkin


Soccer moms from all walks of life were stopping to stare.


For your pumpkin sundae


Staring turned to pointing.


For the on-the-go pumpkin lovers


Pointing turned to heckling.


Pumpkin Ale, for the pumpkin drunks


Before I knew it, the entire store was headed to the frozen section and grabbing bags of organic, cage-free, non-GMO green beans and large pepperoni sticks (also organic, cage-free, non-GMO and without nitrates)...



They began chasing me like a pumpkin fueled zombies!

It must have been the samples in the back...


0% milkfat?! What a rip-off


"I didn't grab no shoes or nothin', Jesus! I RAN for my life!"


Fall Harvest is just code for Pumpkin Spice --->woke


First they threw their food...


For the pumpkin lover with a cold


Then they threw their UGGS...


For the health conscious pumpkin lovers


Lastly they threw their iPhone 8s 

(Which was ok with me, they should've bought Androids to begin with, friggin' hipsters.)


Autumnal Harvest? Yeah, definitely just Pumpkin Spice --->woker


They chased me for miles...

I can only assume that their stamina came from the non-GMO foods.


Craft brews - For the basic white boys in our lives that can't handle whiskey


I looked over my shoulder and to my surprise, many had disappeared. 

They must have stopped at that Starbucks I had just ran past.


More organic, cage-free, grass-fed pumpkins for pie making


I could see a Bath & Body Works up ahead...A light in this darkness.


When your pumpkin spice latte just isn't enough in the mornings


I darted inside and pushed my way through the already dense amount of people.


When your pumpkin spice latte and country pumpkin spice granola cereal just isn't enough in the mornings


Trying to avoid the intoxicating smells of my last 25 holidays, I stayed low.


Meh, I can't argue with this one, I love cheesecake.


After what seemed like hours of wading through a sea of Birkenstocks, fake UGGs and leggings, I spotted the back door.


A pumpkin bouquet, for that special pumpkin lover in your life


In that moment, I knew that once I reached that door, I was safe.


Pried from the corpses of organic, grass-fed pumpkins


I pushed my way through the crowd...


For when you are craving a tiny pumpkin snack

Narrowly missing a sales zombie trying to spray me with pumpkin chai body flavoring, I reached for the door knob...


The hell is a kringle?! Must be a Danish thing.


Turning it, I looked over my shoulder...


For when your pumpkin soup seems a little bland


To my delight, my persuers had been captured by their favorite holiday smells...


For your kringle...What even is a kringle?!


My plan had worked!


For the snack trays at your pumpkin themed fall festival


I turned and walked out of the back door and found myself in a back alley...


Pumpkin Treats for your basic pumpkin loving dog.


Closing the door, I reached for my phone - All of the photos were still there. Success!


For your pumpkin brunch


I knew exactly what had to be done...Fate had allowed this tale to be told once more - so of course, I had to post it to Steemit.


For, well, whatever you use body butter for...


Thought this was the end of the journey? Think again.

source



Alright guys and gals, I hope you all enjoyed this original content! If you did, please feel free to upvote and follow! And as always, if you have questions or advice for me, please leave them in the comments.

Disclaimer: This tale was inspired by events that didn't actually happen. Don't sue me, bro.
Sort:  

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a $7.45 @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @gringalicious
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @rigaronib to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

This post received a 2.11% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @gringalicious! To learn more, check out @randowhale 101 - Everything You Need to Know!

can't believe all the pumpkin/autumn inspired products, I never realized the quantity! The only other holiday that has this infiltration is xmas. Your post gave me a good chuckle and I also felt kind of nauseous by the end.

I knoooow! It's crazy, right?! And this is only part 1! lol

Vow so many pumpkins foods :-)

Lot of pumpkins :)

It's the pumpkin post of all pumpkin posts!

I could go for some Pumpkin O's right now. Great post @rigaronib, great to see you here again. Please give us some more of your art!!

Haha Thanks, lady!

I wish we had sooooo many pumpkin foods here!!!!
Halloween and pumpkins are not that big here sadly!

Haha!
Oh really? That is interesting!

LMAO!!! This is the best thing I have read all month.

Haha Well I'm glad that you enjoyed it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87