Maple Cream Pudding & Pumpkin Bread Trifles (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #food7 years ago

I’ve got something delicious to share with you…….but it’s only a trifle!

DSC_2341.jpg

Hehe, sorry for the pun intended, I couldn’t resist. Alright, correct me if I’m wrong, but I feel like Fall is too far away and we should have a little treat to hold us off until October rolls around (P.S. That's my favorite time of the year, Oct - Dec!!!🎃🍬🐺👻🍃🍁🍗🍠🍛🍰🎁 🎄⛄️)

DSC_2327.jpg

Right now I’m daydreaming about all the fun flavors that go with that time of year. Wow, there are just so many too, like pumpkin!, and cinnamon spice!, and eggnog!, and cider!, and caramel!, and peppermint!, and fudge!, and gingerbread!, and snickerdoodle!, and, AND!!!!, well the list goes on and on so I should probably stop here. Oooooh but I can’t forget maple!

DSC_2316.jpg

What makes the sweet, sticky substance that is maple syrup so amazing? For me, it’s like one of the closest things on the planet to bottled happiness. The scent alone screams warmth and comfort every time you smell it, and I love that you can use it for so many things! In the States I think it’s most commonly poured over breakfast food items like waffles and French toast. Then there are some of its other classic uses like Doughnuts!!! or anything involving bacon.

DSC_2332.jpg

I’d say that pancakes are probably the top of the list though, and personally, unless studded with chocolate or berries I was never a huge fan of pancakes. The main reason I liked them as a kid was that they served as a vehicle for eating maple syrup. Haha, I was the kid who got asked if I’d like some breakfast with my syrup. Clearly, Buddy the elf and I would be bffs.

DSC_2336.jpg

For this recipe I really wanted to combine a bunch of my favorite seasonal flavors into one thing, but also do it in a way that didn’t showcase only one flavor while overpowering the others. After getting feedback from all of my awesome taste-testers I feel really confident in recommending these trifle to anyone who loves maple and pumpkin spice. The maple pudding gets paired with squares of my favorite recipe for soft pumpkin bread, and then it’s layered with fluffy whipped cream and crunchy pecans. So basically I’m telling you that these have a balanced amount of everything you could ever hope for or dream of in a trifle.

DSC_2328.jpg

If you already have some leftovers from your own favorite pumpkin bread recipe then by all means go for it, this is a great use for them! Also, for some reason I’ve yet to get a trifle dish for recipes like this even though I really want one, but if you do have a trifle dish that would be a faster and easier option for serving a group. Keep in mind that you may want to double the recipe depending on how big your dish is.

DSC_2335.jpg

As always, the recipe is available upon request, and I always give an upvote for the first one.



Also, check out some of my other recent food posts for more mouthwatering photos!

  1. Rainbow Summer Veggie Rolls & Orange Tahini Dipping Sauce (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  2. Soft Browned Butter Pecan Cookies (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  3. Hot Pear, Gorgonzola, and Toasted Walnut Ham Sandwich (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  4. Chocolate Churros & White Hot Chocolate Sauce (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  5. Spiced Pumpkin Mocha Lattes

  6. TASTY TRAVEL TUESDAY - TURKEY SAUSAGE and GRUYERE EMPANADAS

  7. National Peaches & Cream Day & an Upside Down Skillet Cake (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  8. Buttermilk Sweet Potato Waffles + Vegetable Scramble (Gluten Free)

  9. National VANILLA Milkshake Day - SALTED CARAMEL SWIRL PRETZEL CRUNCH MILKSHAKES - Food Photo Shoot

  10. BUTTERY & CRUNCHY PISTACHIO ALMOND BAKLAVA - Food Photo Shoot

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.




AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

   

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME


BADGES Courtesy of @elyaque

Sort:  

Recipe please! :)

Loading...

You are a true artist and an amazing contributor here on Steemit!

Ahh, thanks so much Old Dog ( aka @kus-knee ). I am humbled by your compliment

Aaahhh! Didn't get the first post but you definitely get an upvote. I was a trifle too slow. LOL! Looks incredible! Love all the fall flavors. My favorite time of year. Great pics and recipe as always. Enjoyed. Have a good day.

Thanks Tess, and no worries about the pun, you got it eventually, lol. A good day to you too @tesscooks4u

Yum, yum! Do you have any bigger jars? 😁

Totally, let's eat it in vats!!!! Can't wait for Fall! 😜🍁 Love ya @uglysweater

Love you! 💓

You just continue to amaze, the pics are so awesome!

😍 Awwww, you are way too sweet, my dear! 😄🌷💓

such amazing pictures!!

Ohhh I like that very much, it looks so nice! good work!

Magnificent! I was going to ask for the recipe but I see someone beat me to it!

Well, thanks anyway. I gave you an upvote nonetheless

Awesome! But it wasn't the reason I wanted the recipe... I would have asked for it anyways. I had to know how you did your cream stuff. :) I saw one recently that used marscapone, sugar and heavy whipping cream... I think it had either milk or coconut milk in it too, so it was light - not too heavy with the cheese. But still some cheese. :)

Here's that other cream recipe I saw... sharing! FYI https://www.facebook.com/tastemade/videos/1450095615077601/

Now these little shot glasses are the perfect dessert size! Probably only like 200 calories and just enough to wrap up lunch or dinner.

Amazing post
Staterd following you now

Thank you so, so much @totalgyan!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01