Southern Creamy Corn Nuggets From Scratch (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #food7 years ago

Have you ever wanted to recreate a childhood favorite food? Well the urge to do so strikes me all the time.

These things are so good they should be made illegal! I had wanted to try this recipe for a long time and I finally worked up the nerve to do it right around the time I started blogging. I am very happy to report that it worked.

IMG_6932-3.jpg

Have I ever mentioned that I grew up in Tennessee? No? Well, because of it I was exposed to some of the best of what is considered “southern food” in the U.S. and one of those classics ware these deep fried, battered, heavenly morsels of creamy corn!

IMG_6943-2p.jpg

I made these back when we first moved to Chile. I find it ironic that even when I moved to a different country in a different hemisphere I was again in “The South”. It wasn’t exactly Nashville, but my recipe title still applied.

IMG_6938-3.jpg

These were something that we used to really enjoy when I was little. They require a little more effort than the frozen variety, but the finished product is worth the work all day long.

IMG_6953-2.jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

As always, the recipe is available upon request. The first request gets an upvote.

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Don't forget to check out my other recent food posts:

  1. Golden & Flaky Phyllo Crusted Turkey Pot Pies (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  2. Homemade Boston Cream Pie (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  3. Fried Jalapeño Popper Mac'n'Cheese Balls (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  4. Chocolate Covered Strawberry Marshmallows (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  5. National French Fry Day: Chilean Chorrillana Eggs + Beef Fries (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  6. Mini Wasabi Pretzel Dogs with Cheddar (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  7. Caramel Pecan Sticky Sweet Rolls (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  8. Caprese Grape Salad + Avocado & Balsamic Reduction (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  9. How to Make Crud Muffins, They’re a Thing! (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

PicMonkey Collage.png

   

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME


PicMonkey Collage.png

Sort:  

Never heard about this but I want to try it. Recipe please:)

Loading...

I love it when you make these.

Thanks @fullofhope! So happy you like them!😆

It is nice that you can take your childhood recipes with you. They look delicious!

Thanks @tesscooks4u! Thanks for reading!

I will definitely try it keep up the good work

I will, thanks!

pleasure is all mine looking forward for hot dishes

Just taking this opportunity to say "THANK YOU FOR FOLLOWING ME"

This is my kind of food. So delicious looking!

Glad you like it @team101! Thanks for reading.

i love corn nuggets. it is difficult to find good ones. i guess i can now make them myself.

You should definitely give them a try @trevis!

Your post is very good indeed. Here with the story ... Vote

it looks very delicous and crhispy. it similar with the fritters from Indonesia called bakwan..it's a combination of corn, carrot, potatos, flour and many more special spices then fried ..so crhispy, it could be hot or medium. Indonesian usually eat fritters combined by chili, very nice to have it in evening with a glass of coffee. I love your creation, thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65407.18
ETH 3576.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48