Easy Beef Teriyaki Meatballs (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Wow, the year is going by crazy fast!

I just realized that we are getting so close to Christmas, WHAT? It feels like we just put away the decorations and now it won’t be long before we’re breaking them out again!

Easy Beef Teriyaki Meatballs - @Gringalicous (2).jpg

So, meatballs people, what’s up! I made these and I realized it has been way too long since the last time I made meatballs for the blog and also that I’ve never posted this recipe.

Easy Beef Teriyaki Meatballs - @Gringalicous (3).jpg

Teriyaki sauce is such an awesome staple to have on hand because it makes a great base flavor to all of your Asian dishes even if you want to add in other flavors. Plus, these meatballs are an equally basic recipe that can go with any sauce you want to put on them.

Easy Beef Teriyaki Meatballs - @Gringalicous (4).jpg

I’ve never understood the meatball vs meatloaf thing, by the way. Why are meatballs considered a suitable appetizer at a fancy dinner party while their larger cousin is so heavily frowned upon? I think it’s unfair, but I must say I’ve been afraid to mess with meatloaf because of this. I’ve never actually made one and I don’t know if I ever will. Hmmm, maybe someday I can pull it off in a little polka dot apron with a toddler on my hip, but as for now I think I’ll stick with the safer choice of meatballs.

Easy Beef Teriyaki Meatballs - @Gringalicous (5).jpg

Something I love about these meatballs is that they can serve as an appetizer like I already mentioned or as an entree with your favorite sides like rice and steamed veggies. Hope you like them!

Easy Beef Teriyaki Meatballs - @Gringalicous (6).jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

As always, the recipe is available upon request. The first request gets an upvote.

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Oh, and I've recently made new accounts on social media just for my Steemian friends to follow so don't forget to go follow me on all your favorites!

Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Pinterest ~ Instagram

Don't forget to check out my other recent food posts:

  1. Maple Pecan Pancake Cupcakes(FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  2. Thai Peanut Pad Thai Noodles (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  3. The Best Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  4. Pumpkin Spice Cheesecake Smoothie (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  5. Shredded Chicken Tacos with Strawberry Mango Salsa (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  6. Cinnamon Sugar Pumpkin Spiced Baked Doughnuts (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  7. Chai Spiced Brown Sugar Cinnamon Pop-Tarts (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  8. Lunchtime! Brown Rice Sushi Burritos (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  9. 8-Layer Caramel Turtle Brookie Bars (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  10. Easy Vanilla & Cinnamon Granola Clusters (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 


PicMonkey Collage.png

27 DAYS UNTIL I LEAVE FOR STEEMFEST!!


I HOPE TO SEE YOU THERE


Easy Beef Teriyaki Meatballs - @Gringalicous..jpg

Sort:  

Amazing photography, ALWAYS!!

Recipe plz @gringalicios

Loading...
Loading...

Looks delicious! Seems like you prepare Christmas quite early ^^
------------------
This post received a 5% upvote from @stoodkev using @steem-plus browser extension. Thanks to SteemPlus:
- Chose your voting weight as a minnow
-
Hide annoying resteems by filtering them by reputation and blacklist/whitelist
- Available for Chrome, Opera and Firefox and on Github in developer mode

AJ picked your post @gringalicious for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.
badge.jpeg

These meatballs are wonderful. Made them several times. Would not change it. But I do triple the sauce as we really really love it. Thank you for a great yummy shots.

I'm so happy to share it with you @kouba01! Thanks for reading!

Just shared it above @marconah! Thanks for reading.

Mata kah kabuta

You're so welcome @teknoeli! I'm super happy you like it.

Hmmmmmmm yummie. This is called fried rice in Nigeria. Best festive food. Delicious. Thanks for sharing and wish you safe trip to Steemfest @gringalicious

I am so excited @michaelcj! Thank you so much for your support!

You are welcome. I am happy to follow your blog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61205.14
ETH 3376.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51